1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Freshmen honorary Quest selects new members

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Freshmen honorary Quest selects new members

Friday, Oct. 6, 2017


MANHATTAN — Kansas State University has selected 30 freshmen to become members of Quest, the freshmen honorary.

Quest works to develop freshmen leaders through campus involvement. Upon selection, members of Quest are paired with mentors from Blue Key Senior Honorary. Under the leadership of Blue Key, Quest takes a behind-the-scenes look at everything that Kansas State University has to offer. From touring the athletic facilities, enjoying lunch at the university president's home, connecting with student leaders across campus to giving back through service opportunities in Manhattan, Quest provides freshmen leaders with the tools necessary to give back to the Kansas State University family.

The Quest program is sponsored by ConocoPhillips. The company's generous gift makes it possible for students to participate in events and activities throughout the year.

The following freshmen are members of Quest for the 2017-2018 year:

Kendra Scott, open option and pre-health, Belleville; Ronaldo Lopez, mechanical engineering, Dodge City; Morgan Kaiser, business management, Great Bend.

From Greater Kansas City: Sophie Craig, biology and pre-medicine, Edgerton; Olivia Rogers, political science and pre-law, Gardner; Ashlyn Griffin, journalism and mass communications, Katie Horton, management, Johnson Jennings, economics and entrepreneurship, Ali Karamali, mechanical engineering and economics, and Justin Schieber, general engineering, all from Overland Park; Anna Murrow, apparel merchandising, and Olivia Pruss, biology and pre-medicine, both from Olathe; Grace Wheeler, open option, Prairie Village; and Ariana Coker, life sciences and pre-medicine, and Carlie Yunger, biology and pre-health, both from Shawnee.

Riley Faulk, communication studies and hospitality management, Lansing; Maggie Malmberg, biology and pre-optometry, Phillipsburg; Claire McClellan, bakery science, Plainville; Nathan Bothwell, political science, Tonganoxie; Lauren Ailslieger, open option, and Emma Francis, biology, both from Topeka; Gerardo Hernandez, agribusiness, Valley Center.

From Wichita: Taylor Cusick, life science/pre-medicine; Drew Davis, communication studies and pre-law; Christine Joy Moran, business management; and Lauren Zwiesler, marketing.

From out of state: Morgan Meadows, entrepreneurship, Atlanta, Georgia; Sara Gammon, agricultural economics, Drexel, Missouri; Allison Bertz, agricultural communications and journalism, Mayview, Missouri; and Brooke Montgomery, marketing, Kansas City, Missouri.


Trenton Kennedy



News tip

Belleville, Dodge City, Edgerton, Gardner, Great Bend, Lansing, Overland Park, Olathe, Phillipsburg, Plainville, Prairie Village, Shawnee, Tonganoxie, Topeka, Valley Center and Wichita, Kansas; Atlanta, Georgia; and Drexel, Kansas City and Mayview, Missouri.