1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »College of Business Administration selects student ambassadors

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


College of Business Administration selects student ambassadors

Friday, May 5, 2017


MANHATTAN — Eighty students have been selected to represent the Kansas State University College of Business Administration as ambassadors for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Ambassadors assist with on- and off-campus recruitment events and interact with prospective students and their families during campus visits. Ambassadors also are matched with new-to-K-State students and serve as their peer mentors and as resources during their first semester in the college.

"This year we have the most promising group of ambassadors we've ever had," said Blair Kocher, recruitment coordinator for the college and head of the ambassadors. "They will have the opportunity to show our new business building and they will help new students transition to K-State through peer mentoring, which is new to this program. We are very excited for these students to be representing the College of Business Administration and K-State."

Students were selected through a competitive interview process that focused on their experiences and involvement in the college. The ambassadors complete four hours of training in the spring and receive continuous training in the fall.

The following students are 2017-2018 College of Business Administration Ambassadors:

Lanessa Aurand, freshman in business administration, Belleville; Kaden Littrell, senior in entrepreneurship, Canton; Bailey Farris, sophomore in business administration, Derby; McNeilly James, sophomore in business administration, Eudora; Lauren Sullivan, junior in management, and Reagan Swank, sophomore in business administration, both from Garden City.

From Greater Kansas City: Ashton Vega, sophomore in management information systems, Gardner; Taylor Jenkins, junior in marketing, Kansas City; Jack Dunfield, freshman in business administration, Courtney Kelly, junior in management, Daniel Laverentz, junior in accounting, Meredith Sanders, sophomore in business administration, and Karla Wasinger, junior in management information systems, all from Leawood; Nathan Power, senior in marketing, Nathan Schmidt, sophomore in business administration, Parker Thomsen, junior in finance, and Zack Zegunis, junior in accounting, all from Lenexa; Zach Case, senior in accounting, Piper Coen, freshman in business administration, Meg Fitzgerald, sophomore in finance, Rachel Kipper, senior in marketing, A.J. Meyers, sophomore in business administration, Caleb Setiawan, sophomore in business administration, and Bri Woicke, sophomore in marketing, all from Olathe; Megan Bellau, sophomore in business administration, Nicole Biggins, sophomore in marketing, Seth Castinado, junior in accounting, Zoe Conde, sophomore in marketing, Sydney Haas, senior in finance, Katie Herbel, senior in management, Sarah Mayerle, sophomore in marketing, Abbie O'Grady, sophomore in business administration, Ben Tenbrink, sophomore in accounting, and Mitch Walden, sophomore in business administration, all from Overland Park; Avery Bolar, freshman in business administration, Prairie Village; andOlivia Harding, senior in marketing, Miranda Isaacsen, junior in marketing, and Abby Zimmerman, junior in entrepreneurship, all from Shawnee.

Emily Burdiek, junior in marketing, Holton; Victoria Andazola, junior in accounting, Ingalls; Josie Hayes, master's student in accounting, Jetmore.

From Junction City: Christina Flowers, junior in accounting; Bobby Khoury, freshman in business administration; Amy Scott-Sanjur, junior in accounting; and Morgan Ziegler, junior in finance.

Braden Hollinger, sophomore in business administration, Leavenworth; Ashley Eberhart, sophomore in accounting, Louisburg.

From Manhattan: Mark Buckwalter, sophomore in business administration; Fatou Faburay, freshman in business administration; and Piper Fowler, sophomore in business administration.

Lacey Ostmeyer, junior in management, Oakley; Kendra Bargman, junior in management, Palmer; Patrick Kennedy, senior in finance, Paola; Lindsey Solida, junior in accounting, Phillipsburg; Madison Degnan, sophomore in management information systems, Rose Hill; MacKenzie Morris, junior in marketing, Salina; Hannah Eck, junior in management, Sharon; Andrea Mann, junior in accounting, Tecumseh; Celeste Bartels, senior in marketing, Tonganoxie.

From Topeka: Michelle Anderson, sophomore in accounting; Sarah Bures, junior in marketing; Lindsay Dunekack, junior in entrepreneurship; Elizabeth Mugler, freshman in business administration; and Michelle Villagrana, sophomore in management information systems.

Beth Shirley, junior in accounting, Valley Center; Leah Loredo, senior in marketing, Wakefield; Justin Moser, sophomore in management information systems, Westmoreland.

From Wichita: Lyndon Breckenridge, junior in finance; Regan Mousley, sophomore in business administration; Mariah Smiley, freshman in business administration; and Nick Williams, sophomore in management information systems.

Eli Camp, senior in accounting, Winfield.

From out of state: Sally Swan, freshman in accounting, Atlanta, Georgia; Mary Carr, freshman in business administration, Hampshire, Illinois; Melanie Wertzberger, sophomore in finance, Cedar Rapids, Iowa; Nick Edwards, junior in marketing, Kansas City, Missouri; Maddie Whitehead, freshman in business administration, Lincoln, Nebraska; James Scott, junior in finance, Omaha, Nebraska; and Teagan Dahl, sophomore in management, Fort Worth, Texas.

From out of country: Carolina Pereira, junior in management, Asuncion, Paraguay.


Erica Lienemann


College of Business Administration student ambassadors

News tip

Belleville, Canton, Derby, Eudora, Garden City, Gardner, Holton, Ingalls, Jetmore, Junction City, Kansas City, Leawood, Leavenworth, Lenexa, Louisburg, Manhattan, Oakley, Olathe, Overland Park, Palmer, Paola, Phillipsburg, Prairie Village, Rose Hill, Salina, Sharon, Shawnee, Tecumseh, Tonganoxie, Topeka, Valley Center, Wakefield, Westmoreland, Wichita and Winfield, Kansas; Atlanta, Georgia; Hampshire, Illinois; Cedar Rapids, Iowa; Kansas City, Missouri; Lincoln and Omaha, Nebraska; and Fort Worth, Texas.