1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Directors, trustees elected for KSU Foundation boards

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Directors, trustees elected for KSU Foundation boards

Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2016


MANHATTAN — Following an election Sept. 23 at the semiannual meeting of Kansas State University Foundation's trustees in Manhattan, four members were elected to three-year terms on the foundation's board of directors, and 45 members were elected to four-year terms on its board of trustees.

The foundation now has 315 trustees serving as the university's premier advocates, ambassadors and investors.

The foundation's board of directors oversees management, control and supervision of the KSU Foundation’s business and affairs. Elected to the board were the following Kansas State University alumni: Charlie Chandler, Wichita, who earned a bachelor’s degree in business from the College of Business Administration in 1975; Dave Everitt, Marco Island, Florida, who earned a bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering from the College of Engineering in 1975; Damon Hininger, Brentwood, Tennessee, who earned a bachelor’s degree in sociology from the College of Arts & Sciences in 1991; and Tim Taylor, The Woodlands, Texas, who earned a bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from the College of Engineering in 1975.

The following individuals were elected trustees of the KSU Foundation:

Mark and Eva Gardiner, Ashland; Greg and Karen Bachman, Emporia; John and Becky Howard, Hiawatha; Molly McVicker, Hutchinson; Chuck Jasper and Pat Friesen, both from Leawood; Carol Weibert, and Al and Karen Walczak, all from Manhattan; Ronda Wassenberg, Marysville; Gary Robben, Overland Park; Kim Vanier, Salina; Patty McGivern, and Dan and Kathy Richardson, all from Topeka; James and Debra Gordon, Westmoreland; and Carolyn Grier and Mary Hutton, both from Wichita.

From out-of-state:

Chad and Leah Faulkner, Malibu, California; Eric Stonestreet, Toluca Lake, California; Doug and Cindy Smith, Boulder, Colorado; Bruce Christensen, Glenwood Springs, Colorado; Diane Patrick, Kansas City, Missouri; Dallen and Barbara George, Lincoln, Nebraska; Steven and Annette Huff, Omaha, Nebraska; Steve and Kay Irsik, Santa Fe, New Mexico; Michael Moran, and Brian and Silvia Zerr, all from New York, New York; Dennis Hulsing, Asheville, North Carolina; Ann Cranor, Canton, Ohio; Rebecca Bell, Randhir and Sunila Sahni, and Kay Theede, all from Houston, Texas.

"By giving their time, talent and treasure, these trustees and directors exemplify leadership and outstanding commitment to the K-State family," said Greg Willems, president and CEO of the KSU Foundation. "We thank our trustees — new and returning — for their leadership and dedication to K-State."

Philanthropic contributions to Kansas State University are coordinated by the Kansas State University Foundation. The foundation was established in 1944 as the official fundraising arm of the university. It is a separate, independent entity chartered by the state of Kansas as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit education corporation. The foundation is leading Innovation and Inspiration: The Campaign for Kansas State University to raise $1 billion for student success, faculty development, facility enhancement and programmatic success.


Hayli Morrison


Kansas State University Foundation 

News tip

Ashland, Emporia, Hiawatha, Hutchinson, Leawood, Manhattan, Marysville, Overland Park, Salina, Topeka, Westmoreland and Wichita, Kansas; Malibu and Toluca Lake, California; Boulder and Glenwood Springs, Colorado; Marco Island, Florida; Kansas City, Missouri; Lincoln and Omaha, Nebraska; Santa Fe, New Mexico; New York, New York; Asheville, North Carolina; Canton, Ohio; Brentwood, Tennessee; and Houston and The Woodlands, Texas.