1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Freshmen honorary Quest selects members for 2015-2016

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Freshmen honorary Quest selects members for 2016-2017

Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016 


MANHATTAN — A Kansas State University honorary has selected 37 freshmen to experience the university using a backstage pass during the 2016-2017 academic year.

Quest, the freshman honorary, is a student organization that works to develop leaders through campus involvement. Upon selection, members of Quest are paired with mentors from Blue Key, a senior honor society.

Members are given a behind-the-scenes look at everything that Kansas State University has to offer. From touring the athletic facilities to enjoying lunch at the university president's home, connecting with student leaders across campus to giving back through service opportunities in Manhattan, Quest provides freshmen leaders with the tools necessary to give back to the K-State family.

The events and activities of the Quest program are supported by a gift from ConocoPhillips.

The following freshmen are 2016-2017 members of Quest:

Lanessa Aurand, business administration, Belleville; Jansen Penny, agricultural business, Burlington; Katelyn Bohnenblust, agriculture education, Clay Center.

From Greater Kansas City: Jenna Goetzmann, business management, and Abbie Lane, communication sciences and disorders, both from Gardner; Isabelle Frankel, civil engineering, and Max Meyer, chemical engineering, both from Lenexa; Gabrielle Kohnle, kinesiology, Ryan Mersmann, mechanical engineering, and Alyson Spencer-Stewart, kinesiology and nutrition, all from Olathe; Michael Curran, computer science, Adam Houghton, animal sciences and industry, and pre-veterinary medicine, Ryan Kelly, general engineering, Rajat Kodira, industrial engineering, and Mitchell Walden, civil engineering, all from Overland Park; and Avery Bolar, finance and economics, Prairie Village.

Alexandra Troike, cultural anthropology and pre-medicine, Hepler; Margaret Roth, international agribusiness, Holcomb; Clara Wicoff, agricultural economics and pre-law, and Colby Works, psychology and kinesiology, both from Iola; Paige Dacus, business administration, Junction City; Ethan Kallenberger, medical biochemistry and chemistry, Lawrence; Elizabeth Meyer, agricultural education, Marion; Grace Luebcke, animal sciences and industry, Marysville, Clinton Steiner, mechanical engineering, McPherson; Jordan Pulliam, secondary education-English and journalism, Mulvane; Jaiden Ochoa, psychology and pre-medicine, Newton; Katie Buhler, communication studies, Pratt; Grant Hilliard, computer engineering, Sedgwick; Emma DeMaranville, communication studies and international studies, Tonganoxie; Blake Medley, mechanical engineering, Topeka; Madelyn Mash, biology, and Jason Searl, chemical engineering, both from Wichita; and Ashley Pringle, communication sciences and disorders, Yates Center.

From out of state: Kelly Wilkerson, communication sciences and disorders, Columbia, Missouri; Katheryn Gregerson, social work, Herman, Nebraska; and Matthew Power, animal sciences and industry, and pre-veterinary medicine, Butler, Pennsylvania.


Erin Woods



News tip

Belleville, Burlington, Clay Center, Gardner, Hepler, Holcomb, Iola, Junction City, Lawrence, Lenexa, Marion, Marysville, McPherson, Mulvane, Newton, Olathe, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Pratt, Sedgwick, Tonganoxie, Topeka, Wichita, Yates Center, Kansas; Columbia, Missouri; Herman, Nebraska; and Butler Pennsylvania.

At a glance

Kansas State University's freshmen honorary, Quest, has selected members for the 2016-2017 school year.