1. K-State home
  2. »Human Resources
  3. »Tools & Resources

Human Resources

Tools & Resources

Those employees who keep processes running smoothly are invaluable. Here you'll find information on university hiring procedures for different employee classifications, student employees, FMLA, benefits, payroll and various resources for HR liaisons, managers or supervisors. Please do not hesitate to contact HR for any additional information.

For HR LiaisonsFor Managers and Supervisors

K-State eID/password required

Find details on personnel actions, payroll information, time and leave reporting, and more.

K-State eID/password required

Find details on recruitment, hiring, performance evaluations and more.

Hiring ToolkitPerformance Management

K-State eID/password required

Find details on services provided through our Talent Acquisition team such as recruitment support, hiring guides, search committee resources and more.

Find information and topics surrounding the performance management process, performance coaching and performance reviews.

Competency Library

Quick Links

K-State eID/password required

K-State's competency Library is comprised of 38 individual competencies with robost definitions. Explore the library to learn observable and measurable skills and behaviors that contribute to workplace effectiveness and success.

Find resources at your fingertips! Bookmark our HR Liaison Quicklinks page to easily navigate to our most popular pages.

 

 

HRIS/ employee self service button

Contact Information:

Resource Center and Operations

Jeff Hauser, HRIS/IT Support
785-532-1895
jeph@ksu.edu


Benefits

Kati Wolfgang, Director
785 532-1870
wolfgangk@ksu.edu 

Dylan Dumler, Benefits Specialist
785 532-1872
dwdumler@ksu.edu

Tiffani Dye, Benefits Specialist
785 532-1873
tiffanid@ksu.edu

Carolyn Jenlink, Benefits Specialist
785-532-1871
cjenlink@ksu.edu

FMLA

Maiah Diel, FMLA and Leave Specialist
785 532-6277 
maiahdiel@ksu.edu

Payroll

David Brown, Director
785-532-1448
dhbrown@ksu.edu

Diana McElwain, Assistant Director
785-532-1904
dedmonds@ksu.edu


HRIS Transactions and Time Reporting

Mary-Beth Rhoads, Resource Center Manager
785-532-1891
mb1984@ksu.edu


Talent Acquisition

Shannon Leftwich, Talent Acquisition Manager
785-532-1457
sleftwich@ksu.edu

Kellie Wilson, Sr. Strategic Partner
785-532-1603
kelliewilson@ksu.edu

Katie Prososki, Strategic Partner
785-532-6255
kprososki@ksu.edu

Rosie Greco, Sr. Strategic Partner
785-532-1730
rkgreco@ksu.edu