1. K-State home
  2. »Human Capital Services
  3. »Tools & Resources

Human Capital Services

Tools & Resources

Those employees who keep processes running smoothly are invaluable. Here you'll find information on university hiring procedures for different employee classifications, student employees, FMLA, benefits, payroll and various resources for HCS liaisons, managers or supervisors. Please do not hesitate to contact HCS for any additional information.

For HCS LiaisonsFor Managers and Supervisors

K-State eID/password required

Find details on personnel actions, payroll information, time and leave reporting, and more.

K-State eID/password required

Find details on recruitment, hiring, performance evaluations and more.

Hiring ToolkitPerformance Management

K-State eID/password required

Find details on services provided through our Talent Acquisition team such as recruitment support, hiring guides, search committee resources and more.

Find information and topics surrounding the performance management process, performance coaching and performance reviews.

Competency Library

Quick Links

K-State eID/password required

K-State's competency Library is comprised of 38 individual competencies with robost definitions. Explore the library to learn observable and measurable skills and behaviors that contribute to workplace effectiveness and success.

Find resources at your fingertips! Bookmark our HCS Liaison Quicklinks page to easily navigate to our most popular pages.

 

 

Contact Information:

Resource Center and Operations

David Brown, Director
785-532-1448
dhbrown@ksu.edu

Jeff Hauser, HRIS/IT Support
785-532-1895
jeph@ksu.edu


Benefits

Jason Talbert, Director
785-532-1870
jltalbert@ksu.edu 

Dustin Spear, Benefits Specialist 785 532-1871
dspear@ksu.edu 

Rachel Weis, Benefits Specialist 785-532-1873
rachelweis@ksu.edu 

Dylan Dumler, Benefits Specialist 785 532-18
dwdumler@ksu.edu 

 

FMLA

Maggi Denton, Leave and Accommodations Specialist
785-532-1908
mmbdenton@ksu.edu 


Payroll

Richard Augustin, Manager
785-532-1447
raaugust@ksu.edu


HRIS Transactions and Time Reporting

Kristi Fronce, Transaction Supervisor
785-532-1889
fronce@ksu.edu


Talent Acquisition

Shannon Leftwich, Talent Acquisition Manager
785-532-1457
sleftwich@ksu.edu

Kellie Wilson, Sr. Strategic Partner
785-532-1603
kelliewilson@ksu.edu

Katie Prososki, Strategic Partner
785-532-6255
kprososki@ksu.edu

Laura Good, Sr. Strategic Partner
785-532-1730
ksulaura@ksu.edu