Committee Members

To contact the University Committee on Gender Equity with any questions, concerns or comments, please email Rana Johnson at


Interim Committee Co-Chairs

Esther Swilley

Marketing Department Head/Associate Professor
College of Business Administration

Kathrin Schrick

Associate Professor, Biology


Faculty Representatives

Esther Swilley

Marketing Department Head/Associate Professor
College of Business Administration

Judy Klimek

Clinical Professor of Anatomy and Histology
College of Veterinary Medicine


K-State Salina Faculty Representative

Kris Grinter

Director of Admissions
KSU Salina Aerospace and Technology


Unclassified Professionals

Leena Chakrabarti

Associate Director, Academic Student Services
International Programs

Laurel Moody

Assistent Dean
Student Support and Accountability


University Support Staff Representatives

Cara M. Richardson

Event Coordinator, Career Development
College of Business Administration






Student Representatives

Sophia Thuenemann

Co-Director, Sexual Assault Awareness and Prevention
Student Governing Association
Undergraduate, Human Development and Family Science

Slava Prokhorets

Graduate Student, Psychological Sciences

Payton Lynn

Undergraduate, Educational Studies


Ex Officio Representatives

Stephanie Foran

Assistant Director
Center for Advocacy, Response and Education

Christie Launius

Associate Head
Social Transformation Studies

Colleen Rittmann

Executive Assistant
Office of the Vice President for Student Life

Sara Thurston

International Student and Scholar Services

Kathrin Schrick

Past Chair (2021-22)
Associate Professor, Divison of Biology

Brandon Haddock

Coordinator, Spectrum Center

Rachel Levitt

Co-Chair, LGBTQ* Faculty and Staff Alliance, and Chair, Transgender Taskforce, Teaching Assistant Professor, Social Transformation Studies

Amber Shumway

Office of Institutional Equity and Title IX Coordinator

Rana Johnson

Vice President for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging