1. K-State home
  2. »Committee on Academic Policy and Procedures
  3. »Members

Committee on Academic Policy and Procedures

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Steve Dandaneau
103 Leadership Studies
Manhattan, KS 66506



Membership on CAPP includes one member from each academic college and the graduate school appointed by the appropriate Academic Dean, one representative from the Office of Educational and Personal Development Programs, one representative from the Division of Continuing Education, one representative from the Office of Admissions, one representative from the Registrar's Office, one member from the Faculty Senate Academic Affairs committee, and one member from the Provost's office.

Each academic dean or administrative department head will appoint one representative and an alternate member. Each college and administrative unit will have one vote.

The Chair and Secretary of the committee will rotate through the Academic College Representatives (excluding Veterinary Medicine and the Graduate School) and the term will be one year.

To add or delete members from CAPP-L@listserv.ksu.edu, please contact Alysia Starkey (6-2616).

Committee Members

Agriculture (AG)

Shannon Washburn (secretary)
alternate: Don Boggs

Architecture, Planning & Design (AR)

Lisa Last
alternate: Lynn Ewanow 

Arts & Sciences (AS)

Alison Wheatley 
alternate: Sonya Baker

Business Administration (BA)

Bente Janda (chair)
alternate: Alice Niedfeldt

Education (ED)

Roger Schieferecke
alternate: Di Murphy

Engineering (EN)

Andy Fund
alternate: Olga Heim

Graduate School (GS)

Scott Schlender

Human Ecology (HE)

Bronwyn Fees
alternate: MaryAnne Andrews

Veterinary Medicine (VM)

Peggy Schmidt

K-State Olathe
K-State Polytechnic

Alysia Starkey
alternate: Kathy Sanders

Provost's Office
Admissions (OA)

Molly McGaughey
alternate: Nick Brown

Educational & Personal Development (EPD)

Stephanie Bannister

Global Campus

Duane Dunn
alternate: Pamela Erickson


Betsy Draper
alternate: Gary Pratt

New Student Services

Emily Lehning

Office of Student Life (OSL)

Heather Reed

Registrar (OR)

Monty Nielsen
alternate: Susan Cooper

Student Financial Assistance (SFA)

Robert Gamez
alternate: Tanya McGee

Faculty Senate Academic Affairs

Donald Von Bergen
alternate: J. Bormann, T. Easton