1. K-State home
  2. »WGRC
  3. »Alumni

Wheat Genetics Resource Center

Kansas State University
Department of Plant Pathology

4024 Throckmorton
1712 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66506-5502
785-532-6176 (TEL)
785-532-5692 (FAX)
wgrc@k-state.edu

Wheat Genetics Resource Center
Kansas Wheat Innovation Center

1990 Kimball Ave
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-320-4383 (TEL)

 

Alumni

WHEAT GENETICS RESOURCE CENTER ALUMNI [LAST KNOWN ADDRESS AND E-MAIL].

  • Ahmed Amri (PhD 1989). Head of Genetic Resources Division, ICARDA, Rabat, Morocco. a.amri@cgiar.org
  • Caili Bi. (Visiting scientist 9/07-9/09). Hebei Normal University, Shijiazhuang, PR China.
  • Francesco Bocchieri (Visiting scientist 9/08-3/08). University of Bologna, Italy. bock82@hotmail.com
  • Steven A. Brooks (PhD 2002; J.P. Fellers). USDA-ARS Stutgart, AR.
  • Gina L. Brown-Guedira (PhD 1999; USDA-ARS Geneticist 2000-2004). USDA-ARS, North Carolina State University, 840 Main Campus Drive, Box 7258, Raleigh, NC 27606. Gina_Brown-Guedira@ncsu.edu
  • Ronell [Joey] Caning (PhD 2014). joeyc@k-state.edu
  • Zhijian Chang. Shanxi Academy of Agricultural Sciences, PR China. wrczj@126.com
  • Pei du Chen (Visiting scientist). Professor, Department of Agronomy, Nanjing Agricultural University, Jiangsu 210024, PR China. pdchen@public1.ptt.js.cn
  • Qian Chen (Graduate student). Nanjing Agricultural University, Nanjing, Jiangsu 210024, PR China.
  • Wenpin Chen (Visiting scientist 1/96-12/99). Biological Science, Simon Fraser University, 8888 University Drive, Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6, Canada.
  • Cindy M. Cox (PhD 2004). Land Institute, 2440 Water Well Road, Salina, KS 67401. cmcox@landinstitute.org
  • T. Stan Cox (USDA-ARS Geneticist). Land Institute, 2440 Water Well Road, Salina, KS 67401. cox@landinstitute.org
  • Donna Delaney (Research associate; S.H. Hulbert). Postdoctoral research associate, College Station, TX. ddelaney@bioch.tamu.edu
  • T.R. Endo (Visiting scientist). Professor, Faculty of Agriculture, Laboratory of Genetics, Kyoto University, Kyoto, 606, Japan. endo@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp
  • Justin D. Faris (PhD 1999; Research Associate 2000). USDA-ARS Cereal Crop Research Unit, 1307 18th Street North, Fargo, ND.58105. Justin_Faris@ndsu.nodak.edu
  • Kulvinder S. Gill (PhD 1988; Research Associate 1991-96). Vogel Chair for wheat breeding and genetics, Washington State University, Crop and Soil Science Department, P.O. Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164. kgill@wsu.edu
  • Dhia S. Hassawi (PhD student; R.G. Sears). Department of Biology, College of Sciences, University of Baghdad, Baghdad, Iraq.
  • Uwe Hohmann (Research Associate). Botanisches Institut der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Menzinger Strasse 67, D-80638, München, Germany. uhemail@botanik.biologie.unimuenchen.de
  • Kimberly D. Howell (Research Assistant 1987-88). USDA-ARS, North Carolina State University, 840 Main Campus Drive, Room 3570, Box 7258, Raleigh, NC 27606. kdhowell@cropsci.ncsu.edu
  • Li Huang (MS 1998, PhD 2002, Research Associate 2002-07; B.S. Gill). Assistant Professor. Montana State University, Bozeman. li.huang@montana.edu
  • Temam Hussein (PhD 1997; Research Associate; R.L. Bowden). Associate Professor. Alemaya University of Agriculture, P.O. Box 138, Dire Dawa, Ethiopia.
  • Gaganpreet Kaur. Research Associate (8/09-8/11).
  • Ralf Kynast (Research Associate10/96-12/98; B. Friebe). Research associate, Kew Gardens, United Kingdom. r.kynast@kew.org
  • Jiming Jiang (PhD 1993, Research Associate). Assistant professor, Department of Horticulture, 1575 Linden Drive, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI 53706. jjiang1@facstaff.wisc.edu
  • Eric (Rick) Jellen (Research Associate; T.S. Cox). Assistant Professor, Department of Agronomy and Horticulture, Brigham Young University, 275 WIDB, Provo, UT 84602. ENJellen@bioag.byu.edu
  • Lauren N.W. Kam-Morgan (PhD 1987; B.S. Gill). Laboratory Director, Research & Development/Genomics, LabCorp, 1912 Alexander Drive, Research Triangle Park, NC 27709. kaml@labcorp.com.
  • Darcey L. Klaahsen (MS 2002; B.S. Gill). Scientific Application Specialist, Integrated DNA Technologies, Iowa. dklaahsen@idtdna.com
  • Sundip Malik Kumar (Visiting Scientist; B.S. Gill). Department of Molecular Biology and Genetic Engineering, College of Basic Sciences & Humanities, G.B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar-263145, U.S. Nagar, Uttarakhand, India. malik.sundip@gmail.com
  • Sundeep Kumar (Visiting Scientist 06/08-06/09). Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology, Meerut, India.
  • Vasu Kuraparthy (PhD 2007, Research Associate 2007-08; B.S. Gill). Crop Sciences Department, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC. vasu_kuraparthy@ncsu.edu
  • Barbara Laddomada (Visiting scientist 12/95-9/96, 11/10-6/11; B.S. Gill). Italian CNR (National Research Council), ISPA (Institute of Sciences of Food Production), Lecce, Italia. barbara.laddomada@ispa.cnr.it
  • Didier Lamoureux (Visiting scientist 2003), INRA, Amélioration et Santé des Plantes, 63039 Clermont-Ferrand, Cedex 2, France.
  • Nora L.V. Lapitan (MS 1984, PhD 1986; R.G. Sears). Associate Professor. Department of Soil and Crop Sciences, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80532-1170. nlapitan@lamar.colostate.edu
  • Wanlong Li (Research Assistant Professor 1995-2009). Department of Biology and Microbiology, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD 57007-2142. Wanlong.Li@sdstate.edu
  • Gabriella Linc (Visiting scientist; B.S. Gill). Senior Research Associate, Agricultural Research Institute of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Martonvasar, Hungary. gabilinc@yahoo.com
  • Cheng Liu. University of Electronic Science and Technology, Chengdu, Sichuan, PR China. lch6688407@yahoo.com.cn
  • DiJun Liu (Visiting scientist; B.S. Gill). Professor, Department of Agronomy, Nanjing Agricultural University, Jiangsu 210024, Peoples Republic of China. cinaunj@public1.ptt.js.cn
  • Wenxuan Liu (Research Associate; B.S. Gill and B. Friebe 2009-2011). Henan Agricultural University College of Life Sciences, Zhengzhou, Henan, PR China. wxliu2003@hotmail.com
  • Edward L. Lubbers (Research Associate 1988-1990; T.S. Cox). University of Georgia, Coastal Plain Experiment Station, Tifton, GA. luved93@bellsouth.net
  • Douglas Miller (MS 1993; B.S. Gill). Business Development Director, Illinois Crop Improvement Association, 3105 Research Road, Champaign, IL 61826. dmiller@ilcrop.com
  • Kay L. (Duffens) Morris (MS 1987; Research Assistant). Washington State University, Research Tech II, Vet M/p, Crop and Soil Sciences, Bustad 424, Pullman, WA 99164-7040 USA. kay.morris@email.wsu.edu
  • Yasuhiko Mukai (Visiting scientist; B.S. Gill). Associate professor, Laboratory of Plant Molecular Genetics, Division of Natural Science, Osaka Kyoiku University, 4-698-1 Asahigaoka, Kashiwara, Osaka 582, Japan. ymukai@cc.osaka-kyoiku.ac.jp
  • Mary Namaganda (Visiting Scientist 2005; B. Friebe). Makerere University, Kampala, Uganda.
  • Brindha Narasimhamoorthy (PhD 2004; G.L. Brown-Guedira). Noble Foundation, Ardmore, OK. bnarasimhamoorthy@noble.org
  • Eric Olson (PhD 2013). Michigan State University, Assistant Professor, Plant and Soil Sciences Building, 1066 Bogue Street, Room A382, East Lansing, Michigan 48824. eolson@msu.edu
  • Lili Qi. (Visiting Scientist 1996; Senior Scientist 1998-2007; B.S. Gill). USDA–ARS Northern Crop Science Laboratory, Fargo, ND 58105. lili.qi@ars.usda.gov
  • Nidhi Rawat (Research Associate 2009-2016; B.S. Gill). Assistant professor, University of Maryland, College Park.
  • A. Lane Rayburn (Research Associate 1985-87; B.S. Gill). Associate professor, Department of Agronomy, University of Illinois, Urbana. arayburn@uiuc.edu
  • Edward J. Raynor. Research Assistant (7/10-6/11). Division of Biology, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS. ejraynor@k-state.edu
  • Nolan Rothe (MS 2010; B.S. Gill). Heartland Plant Innovations, Manhattan, KS 66506.
  • Deven See (PhD 2006; B.S. Gill). USDA-ARS Western Wheat Research Center, Johnson Hall, Pullman, WA. dsee@ksu.edu
  • Sunish Kumar Sehgal. Research Associate (2005–14; B.S. Gill). Department of Agronomy, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD Sunish.Sehgal@sdstate.edu
  • Kristin Simons (PhD 2005; B.S. Gill/J.D. Faris). USDA-ARS Cereal Crop Research Unit, 1307 18th Street North, Fargo, ND 58105.
  • Shilpa Sood (PhD 2008; B.S. Gill).
  • B.R. Tiagi (Visiting scientist 1989-90; B.S. Gill). House Number 37, Sector 25, Indira Nagar, Lucknow - 226 016, India. br.tyagi@gmail.com
  • Vijay Tiwari (Research Associate 2012-2016; B.S. Gill). University of Maryland, College Park.
  • Hisashi Tsujimoto (Visiting scientist; 4/88-6/89; B.S. Gill). Proffessor, Arid Land Research Center, Tottori University Tottori 680-0001, Japan. tsujim@alrc.tottori-u.ac.jp
  • Joanna Werner-Fraczek (Research Associate; B.S. Gill). Postdoctoral research associate. Department of Botany, University of California, Riverside. fraczek@ucrac1.ucr.edu
  • Suling Wang (Visiting scientist 1/96-12/96; B.S. Gill). Department of Agronomy, Nanjing Agricultural University, Jiangsu 210014, Peoples Republic of China.
  • Xiu-e Wang (Visiting scientist 5/99-4/00; B.S. Gill). Department of Agronomy, Nanjing Agricultural University, Jiangsu 210014, Peoples Republic of China. xiuew@vip.sna.com
  • Holly Werth. Research Assistant.
  • Jamie J. Wilson (MS 2008; B. Friebe). jwilson2@ksu.edu
  • Maki Yamamoto (Visiting scientist; B.S. Gill). Kansai Womens College, 3-11-1 Asahigaoka, Kashiwara, Osaka 582-0026, Japan.
  • Hongfei Yan. Hebei Agricultural University, PR China.
  • Juan Zhang (MS 1994; B.S. Gill). Senior Research Scientist, Incyte Genomics, Palo Alto, CA. jzhang@incyte.com
  • Peng Zhang (PhD 2002; Research Associate 2002-04; B.S. Gill/B. Friebe). University of Sydney Plant Breeding Institute; Camden, NSW, Australia. peng.zhang@usyd.edu.au
  • Wanchun Zhao. Northwest Agriculture & Forest University, Shaanzi, PR China. Zhaowanchun3190@hotmail.com
  • Bo Zhou (Visiting scientist 6/99-12/99; B.S. Gill). Department of Agronomy, Nanjing Agricultural University, Jiangsu 210014, Peoples Republic of China.