1. K-State home
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Kansas honors K-State employees who have completed 40 years of service

K-State Today

September 8, 2011

Kansas honors K-State employees who have completed 40 years of service

By Communications and Marketing

Gov. Sam Brownback recognized long-serving state employees Sept. 1 with an employee appreciation brown bag luncheon and ice cream social. Among those honored were several K-Staters, all of whom were recognized for 40 years of service.

They include: Beth Alloway, security administrator and consultant manager in the Help Desk section, Information Technology Assistance Center; Charles L. Burton, professor, architectural engineering and construction science; Gary Conrad, university distinguished professor of biology; Michael E. Dikeman, professor, animal sciences and industry.

John Graham, professor and executive in residence, finance; Sharon Hauck, public service administrator II, registrars office; Claude A. (Al) Keithley, professor emeritus, College of Architecture, Planning and Design; Forrest R. Miller, professor, mathematics; Nancy Schuster, county agent in family and consumer sciences in Anderson County, K-State Research and Extension.

Barbara Steward, physics and mathematics librarian, Hale Library; Stephen J. Thien, professor, agronomy; Oliver L. (Larry) Weaver, professor, physics; Teresa Weixelman, research assistant, agricultural economics; and Dean Zollman, university distinguished professor of physics and distinguished university teaching scholar.