1. K-State home
  2. »Division of Communications and Marketing
  3. »K-State Today
  4. »Nominations for Iman Outstanding Faculty Awards open

K-State Today

September 26, 2011

Nominations for Iman Outstanding Faculty Awards open

By Lynn Beier

Iman Award Logo

The K-State Alumni Association is seeking nominations for the Dr. Ron and Rae Iman Outstanding Faculty Awards. The two $5,000 awards are provided for K-State faculty to honor outstanding teaching and research. These awards are made possible with the funding from the Imans, Albuquerque, N.M.

Nominations for the 2011-2012 awards will be accepted through Wednesday, Oct. 5, and additional details, including official nomination forms, can be found at www.k-state.com/awards. Both awards will be presented during a reception at the K-State Alumni Center Thursday, Nov. 10.

Ron Iman '62, '70, '73, has been a life member of the K-State Alumni Association since 1963 and continues to be actively involved with the university. He is a past member of the K-State Alumni Association board of directors, a KSU Foundation trustee and a member of the Arts and Sciences Advisory Council for K-State. He was the recipient of the Arts and Sciences Distinguished Service Award in 1996.

 Past recipients include:

 Year                     Research                        Teaching

2010-2011            Mary Beth Kirkham           Michael L. Wesch

2009-2010            Daniel Marcus                  Derek Mosier

2008-2009            Kenneth J. Klabunde         Douglas K. Benson

2007-2008            Gary W. Conrad                Medhat M. Morcos