1. K-State home
  2. »PLU
  3. »About
  4. »Membership

Phi Lambda Upsilon


Department of Chemistry
213 CBC Building
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Office Phone:


Members are elected by the Chapters or At-Large on the basis of their academic achievement and promise. Membership includes exceptional student of pure and applied chemistry selected from graduate classes and qualified faculty members engaged in chemical endeavors in affiliation with qualified institutions of learning. Information on qualifications for membership in the Society is available from any local chapter or may be obtained by writing to the National Vice President.

Members must be qualified students or faculty in the departments of chemistry and biochemistry at Kansas State University. For students, eligibility for initiation include enrollment in a graduate degree program and a minimum of one semester of graduate courses completed in good academic standing (GPA ≥ 3.0)

Nineteen new members were initiated on 29 April 2015:

Herman CoceancighAruni Malalasekera
Medha GunaratnaTuyen Nguyen
Chelsea HanksDamith Patabadige
Zeinab HarandizadehJay Sibbitts
Mahboobe JassasRaghavender Siramdas
Shu JiaSoma Sriadibhatla
Natalia KarimovaSahani Weerasekara
Bemnet KebedeMohammad Yazdanparast
Ruwandi Kumarasinghe Jing Yu
Hongfu Luo 

For information on membership and initiation dates, or an assesment of your eligibility, please send an email to philambdaupsilon@ksu.edu.