1. K-State home
  2. »Phi Kappa Phi
  3. »awards-etc.
  4. »Sophomore-Scholars
  5. »2012-2015

Phi Kappa Phi

Sophomore Scholars 2012-2015

The Kansas State Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi honors outstanding sophomore students for their scholastic achievement. This recognition for sophomores is in addition to selecting juniors, seniors and graduate students for membership in the society.  

Criteria for the Phi Kappa Phi Sophomore Scholastic Award:

  1. Selection is based on the GPA of work taken at Kansas State University. It is to be awarded to only those students
    with the highest GPA in a college.
  2. Students must have at least 30 graded hours at Kansas State University and less than 59 hours of total academic work.
  3. Awards will be given to the student(s) with the highest scholastic record(s) in each college at Kansas State University.
    Two sophomore students are to be selected from colleges with 1500 or more students enrolled while one sophomore
    student is to be selected from colleges with fewer than 1500 students enrolled.
  4. Those students eligible for the award in the College of Veterinary Medicine will be judged on their first-year grades in the
    College of Veterinary Medicine.

CollegeFall 2012Fall 2013Fall 2014Fall 2015
AgricultureMegan G. McLaughlin
Nicholas J. Wineinger
Elizabeth R. Stone
Lucas S. Sudbeck
Izabella Carmona
Kyle Anderson
Brandi Joann Feeham
Justin Lynn Schmutz
Architecture, Planning,
  & Design
Jessica M. WeberBrianna D. GrimmMargaret Mary BrennanMegan Kristine Burke
Arts & SciencesChristine L. Spartz
Kyle M. Gowen
Logan B. Jones
Jacob S. Schroeder
Jason Paul Tidd
Gina Christine Nelson-Fishel
Tanner Joseph Robl
Mi Ge Kim
Business AdministrationGrant P. Jackson
Ethan W. Dhuyvetter
Jamie L. Cockerham
Claire Devlin
Lily Rose Dollarhide
Anne Christine Willman
Eli Camp
Mary Abounabhan
EducationClarissa M. Corkins
Jennifer A. Latta
Amanda J. Braun
Bridget A. Winter
Erin L Stout
Danica Lynn Johnson
Megan Kay Burtness
Joseph Michael Paz
EngineeringIsaac W. Burns
Michael F. Whinery
Alexa L. Jacobs
Matthew R. Rensner
Allison Marie Pfeifer
Joshua Benard
Kayla B. Maghirang
Tricia Rose Schmitz
Human EcologySamantha M. Claassen
Lauren M. Graber
Mary K. O'Brien
Kelly M. Thomson
Ellen Elizabeth Bodine
Jessica Gale Shields
Shaelyn Dae Martin
Olivia Nicolle Kunkel
Technology & Aviation
Hibiki HimiyaElizabeth J. NelsonTrevor Dean WittMary Ewers
Veterinary Medicine
Laura E. KohakeNicole E. Smith LenzLorna Ivy McPeekMegan Cole