1. K-State home
  2. »Faculty Senate
  3. »Executive Committee
  4. »Faculty Senate Executive Committee Members

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Executive Committee Members 2013-2014

Elected members of the Executive Committee are Faculty Senators designated by the caucuses of the various units represented in Faculty Senate.  Ex-officio members of the Executive Committee consist of the officers of Faculty Senate and the Speaker of the Student Senate. 

Committee members may be reached at their respective departments (see below).

President
Julia Keen
Architectural Engineering & Construction Science; 240 Seaton Hall 
532-3575; jkeen@ksu.edu

President Elect

Dave Rintoul
Division of Biology; 116F Ackert Hall: 
532-6615; drintoul@ksu.edu

Past President
Jim Bloodgood
Management; 204 Calvin Hall;
532-3711; jblood@ksu.edu

Secretary

Loleta Sump
Administrator/Facilites; Dykstra Hall;
532-1718; loleta@ksu.edu

Chair, Academic Affairs Committee

Andrew Bennett
Mathematics; 202 Cardwell Hall;
532-0562; bennett@ksu.edu
Chair, Faculty Affairs Committee
Betsy Cauble
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work; 204B Waters Hall
532-6865; bcauble@ksu.edu
Chairs, Professional Staff Affairs Committee
Danielle Brown (Chair)
Salina Continuing Education; 105 SAC Building
826-2617; dnbrown@ksu.edu

Mary Anne Andrews (Co-Chair)
Human Ecology, Dean's office; 119L Justin Hall
532-5500; mandrews@ksu.edu

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on Technology

Don Crawford
Architecture, Planning, and Design; 12 Seaton Hall;
532-1091; crawford@ksu.edu

Chair, Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning

Barbara Anderson
Apparel Textiles and Interior Design; 218 Justin Hall;
532-1304; barbara@ksu.edu

Speaker of the Student Senate

Kyle Nuss
Student Activities and Services, Ground Floor, Student Union
532-6541; knuss@ksu.edu

 

Agriculture
Gloria Holcombe
Communication and Agricultural Education; 309 Umberger Hall
532-7133; gloria@ksu.edu
Architecture, Planning and Design
Dick Hoag
Architecture; 102D Seaton Hall:  532-5953
rhoag@ksu.edu
Arts and Sciences
Elizabeth Dodd
English; 113A English/Counseling Services Bldg; 532-0384
edodd@ksu.edu
Business Administration
Ike Ehie
Management, 1A Calvin Hall: 532-6935
iehie@ksu.edu
Education
Ann Knackendoffel
Special Education, Counseling, & Student Affairs; 304 Bluemont Hall
532-5818; knack@ksu.edu
Engineering
Mo Hosni
Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering; 3012 Rathbone Hall
532-2321; hosni@ksu.edu
Extension
Pam Van Horn
4H Youth Development, 201 Umberger Hall:  532-0752
pvanhorn@ksu.edu
General University
David Stewart
Continuing Education; 116 College Court, 532-5644
ads@ksu.edu
Human Ecology
Robert Garcia
Family Studies and Human Service; 343J Justin Hall: 532-2044
rgarcia@ksu.edu
K-State Libraries
Laura Bonella
129 Hale Library: 532-2835
laurab@ksu.edu
K-State Salina
Fred Guzek
Salina Arts, Science, and Business, 104A Tech Center
785-826-2648; fguzek@ksu.edu
Veterinary Medicine
Bruce Schultz
Anatomy and Physiology; 228 Coles Hall, 532-4839
bschultz@ksu.edu