1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »News
  5. »Freshman leaders selected for Quest Freshman Honorary

K-State News

K-State News
Kansas State University
128 Dole Hall
1525 Mid-Campus Dr North
Manhattan, KS 66506


Freshman leaders at K-State selected for Quest Freshman Honorary

Thursday, Oct. 5, 2023

Quest Freshman Honorary

The 2023-2024 members of Quest Freshman Honorary at Kansas State University, from left, front row: Lakota Persing, Abigail Porter, Ashlee Kelley, Adela Lipari; second row: Morgan Ailslieger, Kiersten Morgan, Zoë Rhodes, Lucy Haller, Abigail Taylor, Katie Albertson, Mariam Fernandez Testa, Dulce Reyes; third row: Kamryn Fleischer, Ava Mayginnes, Landry O'Bryan, Blair Bolling, Sean Wagner, Remi Baldock, Brendan Rickert, Benjamin Lawrence, Michael Glenn, Grayson Hunsberger, Berren Strope; back row: Cappi Hoeting, Lauren Wolter, Tyler Carlgren, Kyle Vogel, Brenden Draney, Simon Anstine, Joseph Kappelmann, Carter Wilkens, Caden Parker, Samuel Ralston. Not pictured: Gracyn Lierz and Christian Pena. | Download this photo.



MANHATTAN — Following a competitive application process, 35 first-year students at Kansas State University have been selected as new members of Quest Freshman Honorary, a program facilitated by Blue Key Senior Honorary.

Quest works to develop student leaders through mentorship, personal development and campus involvement. Upon selection, members of Quest are paired with mentors from Blue Key. Under the leadership of Blue Key, Quest takes a behind-the-scenes look at everything that K-State has to offer, providing members with opportunities to tour K-State Athletics' facilities, enjoy a meal at the university president's home and connect with student leaders across campus to give back through service opportunities in Manhattan. Quest provides freshman leaders with the tools necessary to give back to the K-State family.

The following freshmen are members of Quest for the 2023-2024 year:

Grayson Hunsberger, computer science and economics, and Benjamin Lawrence, medical biochemistry, pre-medicine, both from Andover; Samuel Ralston, finance, Bel Aire; Abigail Porter, animal sciences and industry, pre-veterinary medicine, Beloit; Lucy Haller, architectural engineering, Benton; Kiersten Morgan, athletic training and rehabilitation sciences, Courtland; Zoë Rhodes, agricultural education, Girard; Lakota Persing, human development and family sciences, Hugoton; Simon Anstine, civil engineering, Brendan Rickert, athletic training and rehabilitation sciences, and Kyle Vogel, open option, all from Lenexa; Kamryn Fleischer, advertising and public relations, Meriden.

Tyler Carlgren, mechanical engineering, and Abigail Taylor, environmental design, both from Overland Park; Carter Wilkens, kinesiology, St. George; Ava Mayginnes, family and consumer sciences education, Salina; Sean Wagner, accounting and finance, Satanta; Gracyn Lierz, marketing, Seneca; Katie Albertson, organizational management, and Adela Lipari, management, pre-law, both from Stilwell; Cappi Hoeting, agricultural communications and journalism, Stockton; Christian Peña, agribusiness, Sublette; Remi Baldock, mechanical engineering, Tonganoxie; Morgan Ailslieger, entrepreneurship and finance, Topeka; Caden Parker, accounting, Waterville; and Brenden Draney, chemical engineering, and Joseph Kappelmann, mechanical engineering, both from Wichita.

From out of state: Lauren Wolter, animal sciences and industry, Aviston, Illinois; Michael Glenn, kinesiology and integrative physiology, Edmond, Oklahoma; Berren Strope, agricultural economics, pre-law, O'Neill, Nebraska; Mariam Fernandez Testa, agricultural communications and journalism, Orlando, Florida; Ashlee Kelley, accounting, Parkville, Missouri; Blair Bolling, marketing, Platte City, Missouri; Dulce Reyes, animal sciences and industry, pre-veterinary medicine, Riverside, Missouri; and Landry O'Bryan, personal financial planning, St. Joseph, Missouri.

Visit k-state.edu/bluekey to learn more about Quest Freshman Honorary and other Blue Key programs.

Media contact

Division of Communications and Marketing


Quest Freshman Honorary

News tip

Andover, Bel Aire, Benton, Courtland, Girard, Hugoton, Lenexa, Meriden, Overland Park, St. George, Salina, Satanta, Seneca, Stockton, Sublette, Tonganoxie, Topeka, Waterville and Wichita, Kansas;Aviston, Illinois; Edmond, Oklahoma; O'Neill, Nebraska; Orlando, Florida; and Parkville, Platte City, Riverside and St. Joseph, Missouri.