# Minutes K-State University Support Staff Senate June 12, 2019 JP's – Jardine Table Room

I. Call to Order: Meeting was called to order at 1:0012:45 p.m.

## II. Roll Call:

**Present:** Teresa Adams, Roxann Blasi, Becki Bohnenblust, Jane Cleveland, Carrie Fink, Tara Fronce, Steve Greinke, Aimee Hawkes, Susan Hazelbaker, Annette Hernandez, Kelly Ingalsbe, Emily Johnson, Mary Oborny, Kylie Rethman, Cyreathia Reyer, Dennis Ryan, Michael Seymour II, Cynthia Slover, Debbie Webb, Barbara Wells, Debra Wilcox, Charlotte Self.

**Excused**: Debra Enos, Thomas Fish, Vickey Grochowski, and Joy Knutson.

**Unexcused:** 

III. Guest Speaker: N/A

- **IV. Minutes**: May 8, 2019: Annette Hernandez moved to accept the May meeting minutes. The motion was seconded by Jane Cleveland. Motion Carried.
- **V. Budget/Treasurer's Report:** Kelly Ingalsbe reported the ending balances as of 6/12/2019 for the following: Foundation Account (C-21151-CS) ending balance is \$11,432.41. The Foundation Account (C-21155-CS) ending balance is \$216.75. The Foundations Account (C-23750-CS Awards Ceremony) ending balance is \$0.00. The State Account (NMAF205629) ending balance is \$321.78. Total Funds available as of 6/12/2019 is \$11,970.94. Cyreathia Reyer moved to accept the budget/treasurer's report. Debbie Webb seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- **VI. HCS Liaison Report:** Charlotte Self, Director Employee Relations & Engagement Supervisor training offered June 10 June 21 on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.
- **VII. Admin & Finance Liaison Report:** Tara Fronce, Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Administration and Finance K-State is revising the tuition proposal.
- VIII. President/Executive Council Report: Becki Bohnenblust
  - A. KBOR Survey results have been received by the Docking Institute.
  - B. Potential GHI premiums to stabilize/decrease for CY2020.
  - C. 2.5% COLA effective June 16, 2019.
  - D. No Executive Council meetings held prior to meeting.

# **IX. Senate Standing Committees:**

- A. Communication Committee (Jane Cleveland/Aimee Hawkes) No report.
- B. Governmental Affairs Committee (Annette Hernandez/Denny Ryan) No report.
- C. Recognition Ceremony Committee (Cyreathia Reyer/Debra Wilcox) No report.
- D. University Affairs Committee (Vickey Grochowski/Cynthia Slover) No report.
- X. Campus Committee Reports:

- A. Campus Recycling Advisory Committee Campus Planning and Development Advisory Committee No report.
- B. **Campus Environmental Health and Safety Committee** College of Business receiving reports on Safety Programs progression.
- C. KSUnite Dr. Samuel creating definitions on diversity.
- D. **President's Commission on the Status of Women** Working on initiative, budget.
- E. **President's Commission on Multicultural Affairs** At meeting Dr. Samuel discussed climate and budget.
- F. Search for Deans and Above -

Dean of Vet Med – Dr. Bonnie Rush has been selected as new Dean of Vet Med.

VP of Enrollment position has been posted.

National search for Assistant Vice President for University Risk and Compliance Officer – Search in progress. Committee will be conducting Zoom interview the next few weeks.

Dean and Director of K-State Research and Extension - Dr. Ernie Minton has been selected as new Dean of K-State Research and Extension.

University Risk and Compliance Officer – Applicants are being reviewed.

Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students – Dr. Thomas Lane selected as new Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students.

- G. Parking Council No report.
- H. Other No report.

# XI. Old Business:

A. No Report.

### XII. New Business:

A. Swearing in of new officers. President – Cyrethis Reyer. Vice President – Cynthia Slover. Treasurer – Kelly Ingalsbe. Secretary – Vickie Grochowski was absent from meeting, will be sworn in at next meeting. At Large – Dennis Ryan.

**XIII. Adjournment**: Meeting was adjourned at 1:40 p.m. Jane Cleveland moved to adjourn the meeting. Cynthia Slover seconded the motion. Motion Carried.

\*Next meeting will be held on July 10, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. in the KSSU Cottonwood Room. Executive Council at 12:00, committees will meet at 12:30.