1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Psychological Sciences
  4. »Announcements
  5. »Spring 2020 Graduation Awards

Department of Psychological Sciences

Congratulations Spring 2020 Graduates

The Department of Psychological Sciences would like to extend a heartfelt congratulations to all those who have accomplished so much during their time at K-State. This spring we are unable to celebrate in-person but we wanted to ensure those students who worked so hard were recognized.

Spring 2020 Award Winners

John C. Peterson Undergraduate Scholarship
Carrie Aponte (Garden City, KS)

E. Jerry Phares Undergraduate Research Award
Emma Brase (Manhattan, KS)

Curtis Lee and JB Gee Psychological Sciences Scholarship
Louis Vopata (Paxico, KS)

Doreen Shanteau Undergraduate Research Award
Justine Fiscus (Olathe, KS)
Haley Richards (Tecumseh, KS)
Moises Alvarez (Liberal, KS)
Whitney Applegate (Cozad, NE)
Lauren Anglemyer (Wichita, KS)

Dr. Leon Rappoport Psychology Undergraduate Research Scholarship
Christopher Vitols (Bradenton, FL)

Sewell Undergraduate Research Scholarship
Sydnee Pachek (Great Falls, MT)
Moises Alvarez (Liberal, KS)

Outstanding Graduate Instructor Award
Jordann Brandner (Bismarck, ND)
Evelyn Stratmoen (Oklahoma City, OK)

Outstanding Graduate Research Award/Harry Helson Memorial Scholarship
Hayley Fisher (Brentwood, TN)
Nathan Voss (Wausau, WI)

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
Nora Balboa (Racine, WI)
Kelsey Couture (Great Bend, KS)
Tiffany Lawless (Pickering, OH)

Bachelors degrees- BA or BS

Caroline Grace Aponte
Ethan Phillip Barney
Celia Maria Macarena Bogarin Azuaga
Emma Brase
Jameson Trey Brehm
Kaylea Nicole Brokering
Jeremy Tyler Calloway
Robert Maxwell Campbell
Lindsay Nicole Chassay
Hannah Ranae Coates
Grace Davis Cole
Brandon Alexander Davis
Justin Samuel DePauw
Lucia Maria Duarte Mercado
Lauren Katherine Dwyer
Kahler Elizabeth Fontaine
Taylor Ann Gabel
Kelsey Jo Gooden
Whitney Grace Gutsch
Laramie Danielle Hall Sr.
Isaac Michael Henson
Rebecca Shae Herring
Abigail Mae Hess
Sarah Grace Houston
Brianna Genae Jackson
Maximillian Jesse Jenkins
Jennifer Ashley Jennings
Carissa Lynn Johnson
Ellen June Kenworthy
Sydney Sarah Koch
Kenzie Joelle Kriss
Adrianne Elizabeth Kruse
Haley Kathrine Marshall
Lilly Garland Marshall
Ashley Renae Miller
Colten A Miller
Margaret Mary Mitchell
Rachel Christine Moore
Sydnee Marie Pachek
Grace Joelle Rieke
Paige N Rome
Jazmin Maria Royg Quevedo
Sarah Anne Saunders
Rayne Son
Kyler Blake Thompson
Christopher Michael Vitols
Jordan Andrew Voss
Michael Adam Wagenblast
Elizabeth Cady-Rose Watson
Samantha Jo Wessel
Mariah Kay White

Psi Chi Honor Cords and Stoles (Heather Bailey/Psi Chi officers)
Caroline Aponte
Emma Brase
Jameson Brehm
Lindsay Chassay
Abigail Hess
Sarah Houston
Maximillian Jenkins
Ellen Kensworthy
Sydney Koch
Kenzie Kriss
Ashley Miller
Margaret Mitchell
Grace Rieke
Jazmin Maria Royg Quevedo
Mariah White

Academic Honor Cords

Cum Laude ("with honor", lit: "with praise") GPA 3.75-3.84
Laramie Hall

Magna Cum Laude (“with great honor”, lit: “with great praise”) GPA 3.85-3.949
Lindsay Chassay
Taylor Gabel
Margaret Mitchell

Summa Cum Laude (“with highest honor”, lit “with highest praise”) GPA 3.950 and above
Caroline Aponte
Jameson Brehm
Kenize Kruse
Haley Marshall
Colten Miller
Grace Rieke
Christopher Vitols

Master’s degrees (including in MIOP)
Tyler Denton Hite
Major Professor: Patrick Knight

Alisa Pajser
Major Professor: Charles Pickens II

Giau Rohde
Major Professor: Patrick Knight

Angela Elizabeth Rose
Major Professor: Laura Brannon

Thomas Joseph Wukitsch
Major Professor Mary Cain

Graduate students receiving Ph.D.s
Steve VanKrevelen
Major Professor: Clive Fullagar
Dissertation- The team KSA test: Development and validation   

Stay in touch! Track our twitter feed (@KSUPsychSci), read the alumni newsletter, join our Facebook page! Email Dr. Brannon (newsletter editor) with news of a promotion, birth, marriage, graduation, whatever. We want to know how your journey is unfolding!