1. K-State home
  2. »Office of the President
  3. »Initiatives
  4. »Social Justice: Multicultural Center Planning
  5. »Members

Office of the President

Multicultural Center planning group


Kimathi Choma, co-chair
Assistant dean for diversity, recruitment, and retention, College of Arts and Sciences 

Mary Tolar, co-chair
Director, Staley School of Leadership Studies 

Bryan Davis, co-chair
Junior in management information systems, Black Student Union representative

Mary Abounabhan
Senior in management, Diversity 2025 representative

Shakyra Everett
Senior in agricultural communications and journalism, and director, SGA Multicultural Affairs 

Jackie Huynh
Senior in hospitality management; Asian American Student Union representative 

Hector Martinez
Master's student in architecture; Hispanic American Leadership Organization representative

Holly Nelson
Senior in anthropology, Diversity 2025 representative

Shelbey Taylor
Junior in animal sciences and industry, Native America Student Union representative

Jessica Elmore
Associate director of diversity programs, K-State Alumni Association 

Bernard Franklin
Assistant vice president for student life

Lori Goetsch
Dean, K-State Libraries

Muenfua Lewis

Madai Rivera
Academic and diversity coordinator, College of Human Ecology

Be Stoney
Associate professor of curriculum and instruction

Lisa Tatonetti
Professor of English

LaBarbara Wigfall
Associate professor of landscape architecture and regional & community planning 

John Morris
Senior vice president, KSU Foundation, ex officio