1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Political Science
  4. »Faculty and Staff

Department of Political Science

FACULTY

Bell, Sam

sbell3@ksu.edu

Department Head

Professor

Bernick, Ethan

emb0111@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Birkhead, Nathaniel

birkhead@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Carlin, John

jwcarlin@ksu.edu

Executive in Residence

Visiting Professor

Ciftci, Sabri

ciftci@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Fliter, John

jfliter@ksu.edu

University Distinguished Teaching Scholar

Associate Professor

Flynn, Michael

meflynn@ksu.edu

Associate Director of Security Studies

Associate Professor

Heidbreder, Brianne

heidbr@ksu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Associate Professor

Johnson, Laurie

lauriej@ksu.edu

Professor

Kisangani, Emizet

emizetk@ksu.edu

Professor

Long, Andrew

aglong@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Martinez Machain, Carla

carlamm@ksu.edu

Associate Professor 

Park, Angela Y.S.

angelapark@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Pickering, Jeffrey

jjp@ksu.edu

Professor

Tyburski, Michael

tyburski@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Warner, John

jmwarner@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Zhang, Zhiwei

zhiwei@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

 

ACADEMIC ADVISOR

Fliter, John     

jfliter@ksu.edu

Associate Professor  

Lillich, Kathy

 klillich@ksu.edu

Academic Advisor

INSTRUCTOR

 Ben-Itzhak, Svetla svet@ksu.eduInstructor


STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF 

Braylee Jones

 bjonessc@ksu.edu

Office Manager    

GRADUATE TEACHING ASSISTANTS / GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Tyler Bowen

tmbowen@ksu.eduMaster of Public Administration

Noëlie Frix

nfrix@ksu.eduPhD in Security Studies

Christina Chadwick

cmchadwick@ksu.eduPhD in Security Studies

Joshua Edgar

jdedgar@ksu.eduMaster's in Political Science

Arcadio Luis Guerra Munoz

arcadioluisguerra@ksu.eduPhD in Security Studies

Ghashia Kiyani

gok100@ksu.eduPhD in Security Studies

Jahan Masjidi

jmasjidi@kau.eduMaster's in Political Science

Joshua Haverkamp

joshua82@ksu.eduMaster of Public Administration

Danielle Preskitt

preskitt@ksu.eduPhD in Security Studies

Michael White

 mwhite173@ksu.eduMaster of Public Administration

Zoya Penwell

penwell@ksu.eduMaster's in Security Studies

Swatishiri Debadarshini

sbedar@ksu.eduPhD in Security Studies


 

EMERITUS FACULTY

Franke, Jim

jfranke@ksu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Herspring, Dale

falka@ksu.edu

University Distinguished Professor
Professor Emeritus

Michie, Aruna

arunam@ksu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Richter, Linda

lrichter@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Richter, William

wrichter@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Tummala, Krishna

tummala@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Unekis, Joe

jku@ksu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus