1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Political Science
  4. »Faculty and Staff

Department of Political Science

FACULTY

Bell, Sam

sbell3@ksu.edu

Department Head

Professor

Bernick, Ethan

emb0111@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Birkhead, Nathaniel

birkhead@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Carlin, John

jwcarlin@ksu.edu

Executive in Residence

Visiting Professor

Ciftci, Sabri

ciftci@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Fliter, John

jfliter@ksu.edu

University Distinguished Teaching Scholar

Associate Professor

Flynn, Michael

meflynn@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Heidbreder, Brianne

heidbr@ksu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Associate Professor

Johnson, Laurie

lauriej@ksu.edu

Professor

Kisangani, Emizet

emizetk@ksu.edu

Professor

Long, Andrew

aglong@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

Martinez Machain, Carla

carlamm@ksu.edu

Associate Professor 

Park, Angela Y.S.

angelapark@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Pickering, Jeffrey

jjp@ksu.edu

Professor

Stoyan, Alissandra

stoyan@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Tyburski, Michael

tyburski@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Warner, John

jmwarner@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

Zhang, Zhiwei

zhiwei@ksu.edu

Associate Professor

 

ACADEMIC ADVISOR

Fliter, John     

jfliter@ksu.edu

Associate Professor  

Lillich, Kathy

 klillich@ksu.edu

Academic Advisor

INSTRUCTOR

 Ben-Itzhak, Svetla svet@ksu.eduInstructor


STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF 

Braylee Jones

 bjonessc@ksu.edu

Office Manager    

GRADUATE TEACHING ASSISTANTS / GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Croll, Whitney

wcroll@ksu.edu

Master of Public Administration

Frix, Noelie

nfrix@ksu.edu

Ph.D. Security Studies

Guerra Munoz, Arcadio Luis

arcadioluisguerra@ksu.edu

Ph.D. Security Studies

Kiyani, Ghashia

gok100@ksu.edu

Ph.D. Security Studies

Masjidi, Jahanzib

jmasjidi@ksu.edu

Master of Arts in Political Science

McReynolds, Meganmmcreyno@ksu.edu

Master of Public Administration

Penwell, Zoya

penwell@ksu.edu

Master of Security Studies

Preskitt, Danielle

preskitt@ksu.edu

Ph.D. Security Studies

Sheikh, Harris

hmsheikh@ksu.edu

Ph.D. Security Studies

Taylor, Dre'Vel

drevel@ksu.edu

Master of Public Administration

Towner, Olivia

ootowner@ksu.edu

Master of Public Administration

Wilkus, Jessica

jmwilkus@ksu.edu

Master of Public Administration

 

EMERITUS FACULTY

Franke, Jim

jfranke@ksu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Herspring, Dale

falka@ksu.edu

University Distinguished Professor
Professor Emeritus

Michie, Aruna

arunam@ksu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus

Richter, Linda

lrichter@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Richter, William

wrichter@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Tummala, Krishna

tummala@ksu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Unekis, Joe

jku@ksu.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus