1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »Music, Theatre and Dance
  4. »Faculty and Staff
  5. »Music

School of Music, Theatre, and Dance

School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Kansas State University
109 McCain Auditorium
1501 Goldstein Cir.
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-5740
mtdksu@k-state.edu

Music Faculty and Staff

 

NameContactProgramArea
Jeffrey Ward
Professor
Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
jeff98@k-state.eduAdministration/MusicMusic Education
Amanda Arrington
Collaborative Piano
aarring@k-state.eduMusicKeyboard
Fred Burrack
Director of Graduate Studies in Music
Director of the Office of Assessment
fburrack@k-state.eduMusicMusic Education
Cora Cooper
Professor, Violin and Viola
Chair of String Division
corac@k-state.eduMusicStrings and Orchestra
Alfred Cochran
Professor
cochalw@k-state.eduMusicMusic Theory, History, and Composition
Rachel Dirks
Assistant Professor, Cello, Orchestra
rdirks@k-state.eduMusicStrings and Orchestra
Slawomir Dobrzanski
Professor, Piano

slawomir@k-state.edu

MusicKeyboard
Neil Dunn
Instructor, Percussion

neildunn@k-state.edu 

Dance/MusicDance; Wind and Percussion
Kurt Gartner
Professor, Percussion
Associate Director for Music
kgartner@k-state.edu
Music/ AdministrationWind and Percussion
Wayne Goins
University Distinguished Professor, Guitar
Director of Jazz Studies
weg@k-state.edu
MusicJazz
Courtney Grecu
Administrative Assistant
cljensen@k-state.edu
MusicBands
Ruth Gurgel
Associate Professor
gurgel@k-state.edu
MusicMusic Education
Paul Hunt
Professor, Trombone
phunt@k-state.eduMusicWind and Percussion
Jacqueline Fassler-Kerstetter
Associate Professor, Horn
jkerstet@k-state.eduMusicWind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Tod Kerstetter
Professor, Clarinet
tkerstet@k-state.edu MusicWind and Percussion
John Kilgore
Instructor, Trumpet
jrkilgor@k-state.eduMusicWind and Percussion
Steven Maxwell
Professor, Tuba/Euphonium
Chair of Wind and Percussion Division
smaxwell@k-state.eduMusicWind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Susan Maxwell
Instructor, Bassoon
suemax@k-state.eduMusicWind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Alyssa Morris
Assistant Professor, Oboe
alyssamorris@k-state.eduMusicWind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Joshua Oppenheim
Professor
Co-Director of Choral Activities
joshuao@k-state.eduMusicChoral
Craig Parker
Associate Professor
cbp@k-state.eduMusicMusic Theory, History, and Composition
Phillip Payne
Associate Professor
Chair of Music Education
ppayne@k-state.eduMusicMusic Education
David Pickering
Professor, Organ
Chair of Keyboard Division
dpickeri@k-state.eduMusicKeyboard; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Bryan Pinkall
Associate Professor, Voice
pinkall@k-state.eduMusicVoice
Reginald Pittman
Professor, Opera
Chair of Voice Division
pittman@k-state.edu MusicVoice
Cheryl Richt
Instructor, Voice
clricht@k-state.eduMusicVoice
Amy Rosine
Associate Professor, Voice
arosine@k-state.eduMusicVoice
Patricia Thompson
Associate Professor, Voice
patthomp@k-state.eduMusicVoice
Frank Tracz
Professor, Director of Bands
ftracz@k-state.eduMusicBands
Craig Weston
Professor, Composition
Chair of Music Theory, History, and Composition Division
cweston@k-state.eduMusicMusic Theory, History, and Composition
Colleen White
Assistant Professor, Flute
colleenwhite@k-state.eduMusicWind and Percussion
Alexander Wimmer
Assistant Director of Bands
amwimmer@k-state.eduMusicBands
David Wood
Instructor, Director of Early Music Ensembles
davidwood@k-state.eduMusicChoral; Music, Theory, History, and Composition
Ben Worcester
Instructor
bdw3355@gmail.comMusicMusic Theory, History, and Composition
Anna Marie Wytko
Associate Professor, Saxophone
wytko@k-state.eduMusicWind and Percussion
Julie Yu-Oppenheim
Professor
Co-Director of Choral Studies
julieyu@k-state.eduMusicChoral

Emeritus Faculty

Jennifer Edwards
jre@k-state.edu

Robert L. Edwards
rle@k-state.edu

Jack Flouer
flouer@k-state.edu

Virginia Houser
vhouser@k-state.edu

David Littrell
dlitmus@k-state.edu

Gary Mortenson
Gary_Mortenson@baylor.edu

David Ollington

Gerald S. Polich
polich@k-state.edu

Mary Ellen Sutton
sutton@k-state.edu

William Wingfield
wwingf@k-state.edu