Kansas State University Honors Recital – Finals April 12, 2024 7:30pm All Faiths Chapel, Kansas State University *Adjudicators* Craig Weston, Professor – School of Music, Theatre, and Dance Slawomir Dobrzanski, Professor – School of Music Theatre, and Dance Nate McClendon, Museum Specialist – Beach Museum of Art PROGRAM (1685 - 1759)II. Allegro David Ochner, Organ Double Bass Concerto No. 2 in B minor (1821 - 1889)I. Allegro Moderato Andrew Gafrick, Bass Amanda Arrington, piano Brillance......Ida Gokovsky (b. 1933) I. Déclamé II. Desinvolte III. Dolcissimo IV. Final Mason Ringer, Saxophone Amanda Arrington, piano **KANSAS STATE** School of Music, Theatre, and Dance UNIVERSIT

Velocities	Jacob Morgan, marimba	Joseph Schwantner (b. 1943)
What Lips My Lips Have Kissed	l	Georgia Stitt (b. 1972)
		Jerome Kern (1885–1945) Burt Bacharach (1928–2023)
	Claire Severance, soprano Norma Roozeboom, piano	(1928–2023)
• Oboe Concerto I. Allegro aperto		• W.A. Mozart (1756–1791)
	Lily Linville, oboe Amanda Arrington, piano	1
11	GRADUATE DIVISION	Jake Heggie
from Of Laughter and F		(b. 1961)
Questa o quella from Rigoletto	Chris Melton, tenor Amanda Arrington, piano	Giuseppe Verdi (1813–1901)
Gryphon		Theresa Martin (b. 1979)
	Gabbie Phillips, Clarinet S STATE R S I T Y School o Theatre,	f Music, and Dance

AWARDS CEREMONY

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia Presented by David Wood, Faculty Advisor

> Collegiate Honor Award Scholastic Award

Sigma Alpha Iota Presented by Ruth Gurgel, Faculty Advisor

> Collegiate Honor Award Shaelyn Ryan

Lloyd W. Muir Memorial Music Scholarship Presented by William Muir

Dick Mason Music Education Award *Presented by Phillip Payne*

Kappa Kappa Psi and Tau Beta Sigma Presented by Alex Wimmer, Faculty Advisor

Stan Finck Memorial Leadership Awards

Pi Kappa Lambda – Delta Lambda Chapter *Presented by Amy Rosine and Craig Weston*

New Members (Seniors, Graduate Students)

Josie Anderson Tyler Long Audrey Farrell Sarah Kelley Colby Stevens Russell Clark Agnieszka Lasko Meagan Stufflebeam

Certificates of Honor

Outstanding Freshman: Aspen Tallent Outstanding Sophomore: Addy Wichman Outstanding Junior: Josie Anderson

Certificates of Excellence and Honors Recital Prizes *Presented by Phil Payne*

Presser Undergraduate Scholar Award

A reception hosted by Sigma Alpha Iota will take place in the McCain Courtyard immediately after the conclusion of the awards ceremony.



School of Music, Theatre, and Dance