Music Faculty and Staff

Name Contact Program Area
Amanda Arrington
Collaborative Piano
aarring@k-state.edu Music Keyboard
Fred Burrack
Director of Graduate Studies in Music
Director of the Office of Assessment
fburrack@k-state.edu Music Music Education
Alfred Cochran
Professor
cochalw@k-state.edu Music Music Theory, History, and Composition
Rachel Dirks
Assistant Professor, Cello, Orchestra
rdirks@k-state.edu Music Strings and Orchestra
Slawomir Dobrzanski
Professor, Piano

slawomir@k-state.edu

Music Keyboard
Neil Dunn
Instructor, Percussion

neildunn@k-state.edu

Dance/Music Dance; Wind and Percussion
Kurt Gartner
Professor, Percussion
Associate Director for Music
kgartner@k-state.edu
Music/ Administration Wind and Percussion
Wayne Goins
University Distinguished Professor, Guitar
Director of Jazz Studies
weg@k-state.edu
Music Jazz
Courtney Grecu
Administrative Assistant
cljensen@k-state.edu
Music Bands
Amy Guffey
Instructor, Clarinet
aguffey@ksu.edu Music Wind and Percussion
Ruth Gurgel
Associate Professor
gurgel@k-state.edu
Music Music Education
Jacqueline Fassler-Kerstetter
Associate Professor, Horn
jkerstet@k-state.edu Music Wind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Dan Hinman
Instructor, Trombone
tbd Music Wind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Madeleine Jansen
Instructor, Violin and Violia
tbd Music Strings and Orchestra
John Kilgore
Instructor, Trumpet
jrkilgor@k-state.edu Music Wind and Percussion
Steven Maxwell
Professor, Tuba/Euphonium
Chair of Wind and Percussion Division
smaxwell@k-state.edu Music Wind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Susan Maxwell
Instructor, Bassoon
suemax@k-state.edu Music Wind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Alyssa Morris
Assistant Professor, Oboe
alyssamorris@k-state.edu Music Wind and Percussion; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Joshua Oppenheim
Professor
Co-Director of Choral Activities
joshuao@k-state.edu Music Choral
Craig Parker
Associate Professor
cbp@k-state.edu Music Music Theory, History, and Composition
Phillip Payne
Associate Professor
Chair of Music Education
ppayne@k-state.edu Music Music Education
David Pickering
Professor, Organ
Chair of Keyboard Division
dpickeri@k-state.edu Music Keyboard; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Bryan Pinkall
Director of the School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Associate Professor, Voice
pinkall@k-state.edu Music Voice
Reginald Pittman
Professor, Opera
Chair of Voice Division
pittman@k-state.edu Music Voice
Cheryl Richt
Instructor, Voice
clricht@k-state.edu Music Voice
Amy Rosine
Associate Professor, Voice
arosine@k-state.edu Music Voice
Patricia Thompson
Associate Professor, Voice
patthomp@k-state.edu Music Voice
Frank Tracz
Professor, Director of Bands
ftracz@k-state.edu Music Bands
Craig Weston
Professor, Composition
Chair of Music Theory, History, and Composition Division
cweston@k-state.edu Music Music Theory, History, and Composition
Colleen White
Assistant Professor, Flute
colleenwhite@k-state.edu Music Wind and Percussion
Alexander Wimmer
Instructor
Assistant Director of Bands
amwimmer@k-state.edu Music Bands
David Simmons Wood
Instructor, Director of Early Music Ensembles
davidwood@k-state.edu Music Choral; Music Theory, History, and Composition
Anna Marie Wytko
Professor, Saxophone
wytko@k-state.edu Music Wind and Percussion
Julie Yu-Oppenheim
Professor
Co-Director of Choral Studies
julieyu@k-state.edu Music Choral

Emeritus Faculty

Cora Cooper
corac@k-state.edu

Jennifer Edwards
jre@k-state.edu

Robert L. Edwards
rle@k-state.edu

Jana Fallin
jfallin@k-state.edu

Jack Flouer
flouer@k-state.edu

Virginia Houser
vhouser@k-state.edu

Paul Hunt
phunt@k-state.edu

David Littrell
dlitmus@k-state.edu

Gary Mortenson
Gary_Mortenson@baylor.edu

Gerald S. Polich
polich@k-state.edu

Mary Ellen Sutton
sutton@k-state.edu

William Wingfield
wwingf@k-state.edu