[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

News release prepared by: Julie Fosberg, 785-532-2535, media@k-state.edu
Note to editors: This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Recipients are listed by county and hometown. The complete scholarship list also is available at our website, http://www.k-state.edu/media.

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010


MANHATTAN -- More than 8,500 Kansas State University students have been awarded academic scholarships for the 2010-2011 school year. In all, K-State students have received more than $16 million in scholarships.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation.

Information on K-State student financial assistance is available at http://www.k-state.edu/sfa.

K-State students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:




Bluffton: Aaron Jantzi Yoder, The Virginial N. Gibson Scholarship for Horticulture, James H. and Virginia W. Jennings Family Scholarship, Eldon B. Johnson Scholarship and Millennium Scholarship

Covington: Bre Anne Adele Williams, Leslie H. Griswold Memorial Scholarship and Honors Scholarship

Dublin: Jared Franklin King, Dean's Choice Scholarship and Denison Scholarship; Jason Ellwood King, Denison Scholarship

Eaton: Candace Elaine Hendrich, Agriculture Enhancement and Honors Scholarship

Georgetown: Sherrill Lyne Cropper, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Northhampton: Alan Richard Ehrle, Honors Scholarship and Salina Scholarship-Flight

South Charleston: Sarah Mae Wildman, Connor Burton Scholarship, Connor Burton Scholarship, The Marian W. 'Dolly' Hardman Endowment and Honors Scholarship



Alva: Kyle Logan Jacobs, Russell E. Serles Scholarship

Bixby: Taran David Carl, Purple & White Scholarship

Comanche: Cameron Wade Piercy, Arts & Sciences Excellence and Purple & White Scholarship

Edmond: Sean Michael Hood, Engineering Scholarship and George F. Hoferer Architectural Engineering Scholarship

Enid: Carrie Marie Highfill, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship; Chelsey Alexandra Simmons, Legacy Award

Hooker: Leonel Hernandez, Kansas State University Chapter Blue Key Scholarship, Engineering Scholarship, Memorial Scholarship and Leonel Hernandez, NACME Scholarship

Hunter: Brady Eugene Brewer, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Jenks: Jacklyn Frances Capite, Legacy Award; Jordan Austin Haffener, Engineering Scholarship and Legacy Award

Norman: Bethany Ruth Jaques, Legacy Award

Okarche: Sarah Ann Lowell Oshman, Activity Scholarship

Owasso: Amelia Maree Crites, Agriculture Enhancement and Henry Thomas Scholarship

Ponca City: Andrew Wayne Benyshek, Black and Veatch Engineering Leadership Institute and Legacy Award; Eric Daniel Brunkow, Engineering Scholarship and Legacy Award; Kristen Deann Brunkow, Legacy Award

Tahlequah: Ryan Cameron Ullom, Legacy Award

Tulsa: Christopher Marshall Blackwood, Salina Scholarship-Flight and Salina Scholarship-Housing; Laura Kelly Bovaird, Agriculture Enhancement and Legacy Award; Detra Katelyn Bryan, Legacy Award; Mason Don Evans, Legacy Award; Janae Johnson, Memorial Scholarship; Blake Jordan, Purple & White Scholarship

Wann: Chelsea Marie Benson, Transfer Purple & White Scholarship



Beaverton: Nicole Smith, Legacy Award

Cove: Hannah Margaret Del Curto, College of Agriculture Dean's Discretionary Fund, William and Mary Heaton Memorial Student Aid Fund and K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship

Dundee: Sarah M Fieger, Timothy R. Donoghue Graduate Scholarship

Joseph: Megan Esther Oliver, Russell and Margaret Oliver Scholarship and Loan

Mcminnville: Elyse Marina Brill, Denison Scholarship



[an error occurred while processing this directive]