[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

News release prepared by: Julie Fosberg, 785-532-2535, media@k-state.edu
Note to editors: This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Recipients are listed by county and hometown. The complete scholarship list also is available at our website, http://www.k-state.edu/media.

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010


MANHATTAN -- More than 8,500 Kansas State University students have been awarded academic scholarships for the 2010-2011 school year. In all, K-State students have received more than $16 million in scholarships.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation.

Information on K-State student financial assistance is available at http://www.k-state.edu/sfa.

K-State students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:



Osage County

Burlingame: Rebekah Nicole Atchison, Achievement Award; Melissa Jane Baer, James B. Hollinger Family Scholarship; Dustin Lee Droege, Achievement Award; Rebecca Anne Neeley, College of Education Scholarship; Kayla Marie Roush, Grace D. Brill Scholarship

Carbondale: Kate Elizabeth Badger, Activity Scholarship; Joseph G Burgett, Merle R. Siegele Memorial Scholarship; Cara Monique Katzer, Arts & Sciences Excellence; Justin Perry Wiezorek, Edwin F. & Eunice F. Wambsganss Construction Science Scholars; Alexander Wu, Archie M. Bunten Memorial Scholarship and Memorial Scholarship

Lyndon: Matthew John Janssen, Engineering Scholarship; Ryan Michael Patterson, Dean's Choice Scholarship and Leadership Scholarship; Justin Lee Payne, Achievement Award and Mr. and Mrs. Russell Baker Scholarship

Melvern: Dennis James Becker, George V. Redd and Mabel V. Bargdill Scholarship; Brandon Edward Litch, Hile Rannells Scholarship for Agronomy and John W. Baughman II Memorial Scholarship

Osage City: Julia Joy Barnhart, Charles D. Singelton Scholarship in Grain Science and Industry and Everett H. Smith, Jr. Scholarship; Miranda Raye Bryan, Pied Piper Pet & Wildlife Inc. Agriculture Scholarship

Overbrook: Anna G Baughan, Fairchild Scholarship; Hailey Jo Clemons, Achievement Award and Fay and Ship Winter Scholarship; Cassandra Jayne Pryor, Achievement Award and K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship; Grace Marie Tucker, Agriculture Enhancement; Jonathan Michael Zeller, Engineering Scholarship

Scranton: David Edwin Barnes, Medallion Scholarship


Osborne County

Alton: Nathaniel Eugene Mick, Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship and Charles Dean and Harriet McNeal Memorial Scholarship

Downs: Trenton Craig Heinen, Edward Ise Memorial/Chitty-Ise Scholarship and Leadership Scholarship

Osborne: Andrea E Cady, Leadership Scholarship; Katelyn Elizabeth Wolters, Achievement Award

Portis: Clark Matthew Seaman, John H. Tietze Scholarship; Emily Ann Wolters, Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship and Foundation Scholarship


Ottawa County

Bennington: Alyson Mccall, Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship, Evalene Kramer Angus and David E. and Ida A. Kramer Memorial Scholarship in Agriculture and Shoemaker-Burson Scholarship

Delphos: Brooke Lee Eckert, Elizabeth and William Henry Hinshaw Memorial Scholarship; Morgan Lee Halderson, Achievement Award and Jim Buchanan Scholarship; Jacob Andrew Klein, Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship and L. M. Jorgenson Memorial Scholarship

Minneapolis: Morgan Lacy Erickson, Essie B. Schneider Memorial Scholarship; Charlie Campbell Lynn, Leadership Scholarship; Keegan Ray McCullick, Activity Scholarship

Tescott: Angela R Graves, Leadership Scholarship; Lindsy Ann Liggett, Dane Hansen Foundation Scholarship and KSU Marching Band Scholarship


[an error occurred while processing this directive]