[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

News release prepared by: Julie Fosberg, 785-532-2535, media@k-state.edu
Note to editors: This list includes only the names of students who have received scholarships that total $1,000 or more. Recipients are listed by county and hometown. The complete scholarship list also is available at our website, http://www.k-state.edu/media.

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010


MANHATTAN -- More than 8,500 Kansas State University students have been awarded academic scholarships for the 2010-2011 school year. In all, K-State students have received more than $16 million in scholarships.

Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation.

Information on K-State student financial assistance is available at http://www.k-state.edu/sfa.

K-State students receiving scholarships totaling more than $1,000 include:



Kearny County

Deerfield: Victor Ramiro Rincon, Memorial Scholarship; Kelsey Noelle Scheuerman, KSU Marching Band Scholarship, Leadership Scholarship and The Stratton-Farrell Memorial Scholarship Fund; Jennifer Marie Sperry, Gladwin A. Read Memorial Fund and J. Adair Hodges Memorial Fellowship

Lakin: Elyssa Kathryn Blackburn, Elvon G. and Lydia E. Skeen Education Fund; Alicia Marie Shankle, Business Administration Dean's Scholarship; Amanda Colleen Shankle, Business Administration Dean's Scholarship; Eryka Nicole Stabel, Drake Bakeries Memorial Fund in Bakery Technology


Kingman County

Cunningham: Logan Barker, Aspera Inc Computer Engineering Scholarship; Chad Michael Huffman, Cenex Foundation Scholarship and Cobank Outstanding Student Scholarship; Rachel Luena McAdam, Jack L. and Pauline Bond Scholarship and Kenneth E. Rice Scholarship

Kingman: Sarah Ann Schrag, Activity Scholarship; Nathan Alan Siemens, Activity Scholarship; Jordyn Leigh Wagner, Activity Scholarship

Nashville: Nicholas Depenbusch, AGCO Engineering Scholarship and Nicholas Depenbusch, Walter T.W. Poos Scholarship in Agricultural Engineering


Kiowa County

Haviland: Tyler Ray Schultz, Agriculture Enhancement and First in Class Scholarship; Brooke Schultz, Kansas Farm Bureau Scholarship, The Ray Keen Scholarship and The Virginial N. Gibson Scholarship for Horticulture; Tyler Ray Schultz, Keith and Marian Mull Scholarship

Greensburg: Thomas Jordan Derstein, Foundation Scholarship; Alexsis Emily Fleener, Achievement Award, Jack L. and Pauline Bond Scholarship and K-State Civic Leadership Scholarship; Taylor William Schmidt, Soaring with Eagles Scholarship; Connor Ann Staats, Kenneth E. Rice Scholarship; Brandon Anthony Yohn, Kenneth E. Rice Scholarship


[an error occurred while processing this directive]