[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
  1. K-State Home >
  2. News Services >
  3. April news releases
Print This Article  


Source: Kaley Hageman, kaleyann@k-state.edu
News release prepared by: Rosie Hoefling, 785-532-2535, media@k-state.edu

Thursday, April 22, 2010


MANHATTAN -- Kansas State University's junior honorary, Chimes, has selected 25 new members for the 2010-2011 school year.

Chimes promotes scholarship, leadership and service amongst its members. New members are selected in the spring semester of their sophomore year based on various criteria, including a minimum 3.0 grade point average and demonstration of service and leadership to K-State students.

Members participate in monthly volunteer projects that serve the community both on and off campus. Past service projects have included the Fun Run sponsored by the Manhattan Cross Country Club, and the Caffeine Fix at Hale Library for students during finals week. Members also assist with K-State's Family Day activities in the fall, specifically in selecting the university's honorary family of the year.

New members of Chimes for the 2010-2011 school year include:

Austin Enns, history and economics, Buhler; Rebecca Wallisch, elementary education, Goddard.

From Greater Kansas City: Ariel Sinha, mass communications, Gardner; Natalie Rauth, mass communications and marketing, Leawood; Rachel James, psychology and modern languages, Lenexa; Newell Bowman, women's studies, Steven Coen, entrepreneurship and marketing, Michael Ellis, biology, Katherine Kozacek, biology, Anne McClain, secondary education-mathematics, Zachary Nelson, marketing, and Erin White, family studies and human services, all from Overland Park; and Thomas Greer, civil engineering, Shawnee.

Jennifer Heim, humanities, Hoxie.

From Hutchinson: Jordan Bever, industrial engineering; Chelsea Corkins, biological systems engineering; Joshua Neufeld, biology; and Taylor Veh, microbiology.

Brenna Duffy, theater and political science, Topeka; Christopher Dolezal, biological systems engineering, Valley Center; and McKenzie Snow, political science, Wichita.

From out of state:

Andrew Desloge, management, Wildwood, Mo.

From Nebraska: Alexis Kiel, interior architecture and product design, Bellevue; Jamie Weiser, life sciences, Lincoln; and Ashleigh Herd, chemical engineering, Offutt Air Force Base.



[an error occurred while processing this directive]