1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »S Topics

K-State News

Topics and Experts

S topics


Sales
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Salesforce market intelligence
Edward Nowlin, elnowlin@k-state.edu

Sales leadership
Edward Nowlin, elnowlin@k-state.edu

Sales management
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu
David Fallin, dfallin@k-state.edu

Sales manager effectiveness
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales professionalism
Dawn Deeter, ddeeter@k-state.edu

Sales relationships
Edward Nowlin, elnowlin@k-state.edu

Sanitation
Subramanyam Bhadriraju, sbhadrir@k-state.edu

Scandinavian architects
Gary Coates, 
gcoates@k-state.edu

Science policy
Raj Khosla, rkhosla@k-state.edu

School finance
David Thompson, 
thomsond@k-state.edu

School law
Robert Hachiya, rhachiya@k-state.edu

School leadership
Donna Augustine-Shaw, donna5@k-state.edu
Mary Devin, 

mdevin@k-state.ed
Rick Doll, rdoll@k-state.edu
Robert Hachiya, rhachiya@k-state.edu
Alex Red Corn, aredcorn@k-state.edu

School leadership ethics
Robert Hachiya, rhachiya@k-state.edu

School reform
Warren White, 

wwhite@k-state.edu

School safety
Robert Hachiya, 
rhachiya@k-state.edu

Science policy
Beth Montelone, bethmont@k-state.edu
Charles "Chuck" Rice, cwrice@k-state.edu

Scientific computing and modeling
Dan Andresen, dan@k-state.edu

Second language acquisition
Andrea Faber, afaber@ksu.edu
Li Yang
, 
lyang1@k-state.edu

Second Life and virtual reality
Roger McHaney, mchaney@k-state.edu

Secondary traumatic stress
Briana Nelson Goff
, 
bnelson@k-state.edu

Sedentary physiology, cardiorespiratory and metabolic health
Sara Rosenkranz, sararose@k-state.edu

Sensor networks
Dan Andresen, dan@k-state.ed

Sensors and energy
Suprem Das, srdas@k-state.edu

Sensors and sensing technology
Xiaomao Lin, xlin@k-state.edu

Sensory and consumer science
Marianne Swaney-Stueve, marianness@k-state.edu
Martin Talavera talavera@k-state.edu

Service learning
Angelique Courbou, angeli@k-state.edu

Service sector economy
Richard Goe, 
goe@k-state.edu

Sex therapy
Jared Anderson, jra@k-state.edu

Sexual expression in long-term care
Laci Cornelison, ljh8484@k-state.edu

Sexual violence
Rachel Levitt, levitt@k-state.edu

Shade tree care
Charlie Barden, 
cbarden@k-state.edu

Shelter medicine
Brad Crauer, bcrauer@vet.k-state.edu

Shooting sports
Drew Ricketts, arickettk-state.edu

Simulation
Matt Knox, 
mknox@k-state.edu
Richard Zajac, 

rzajac@k-state.edu

Single molecule detection and spectroscopy
Daniel Higgins, higgins@k-state.edu

Site design
Jessica Canfield, jesscan@k-state.edu

Small animal anesthesia
Rose McMurphy, 

rmcmurph@vet.k-state.edu
Walter Renberg, 

renberg@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal behavior
Neala Boyer, nealab@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal dentistry
Marjory Artzer, martzer@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal internal medicine
Thomas Schermerhorn, 
tscherme@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal medicine
Ken Harkin, 
kharkin@k-state.edu

Small animal orthopedics, musculoskeletal disease
Walter Renberg, renberg@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal surgery
Emily Klocke, eklocke@vet.k-state.edu
Walter Renberg, 
renberg@vet.k-state.edu

Small animal surgery, orthopedic
James K. Roush, 

roushjk@vet.ksu.edu

Small business consulting
Chad Jackson, cjackson@k-state.edu

Small business environmental assessments
Nancy Larson, nlarson@k-state.edu

Smart cities
Hyung Jin Kim, hyungjin@k-state.edu

Smart grid operation
Hongyu Wu, hongyuwu@k-state.edu

Social and play behavior in young children
Jennifer Francois, jfrancois@k-state.edu

Social and psychological aspects of dress and appearance
Joy Robbins, jmrobbins@k-state.edu

Social comparison behavior to media and body images
Joy Robbins, jmrobbins@k-state.edu

Social entrepreneurship
Chad Jackson, cjackson@k-state.edu

Social issues in fashion production
Joy Robbins,  jmrobbins@k-state.edu

Social media
Katie Olsen, olsenk@k-state.edu
Jana Thomas, janamthomas@k-state.edu

Social media advertising
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu

Social media analytics and text mining
Bongsug Chae, bchae@k-state.edu

Social media marketing for agricultural businesses
Cheryl Boyer, crboyerk-state.edu

Social network perspective on human resource management 
Jichul Jang, jichul@k-state.edu

Software engineering 
Scott DeLoach, sdeloach@k-state.edu

Software engineering and programming languages
Vara Prasad, rvprasad@k-state.edu

Soil chemistry
Ganga Hettiarachchi, ganga@k-state.edu

Soil ecology
John Blair, 

jblair@k-state.edu

Soil fertility
Dorivar Ruiz Diaz, ruizdiaz@k-state.edu

Soil health
Gretchen Sassenrath, gsassenrath@k-state.edu

Soil invertebrates ecology
John Blair
, 
jblair@k-state.edu

Soil mapping
Arnaud Temme, arnaudtemme@ksu.edu

Soil microbiology
Charles "Chuck" Rice, cwrice@k-state.edu

Soil nutrient cycling
John Blair, 
jblair@k-state.edu
Nathan Nelson, nonelson@k-state.edu
Dorivar Ruiz Diaz, ruizdiaz@k-state.edu

Soil remediation
Ganga Hettiarachchi, ganga@k-state.edu

Solid-state electronics
Andrew Rys, andrys@k-state.edu

Solid-state lasers
William Hageman, whageman@k-state.edu

Sorghum
Kraig Roozeboom, kraig@k-state.edu

Soybean breeding and genetics
Bill Schapaugh, 

wts@k-state.edu

Soybean diseases
Timothy Todd, 
nema@k-state.edu

Soybeans, wheat, cotton, corn
Gretchen Sassenrath, gsassenrath@k-state.edu

Spaceflight medicine and physiology
Carl Ade, cade@k-state.edu

Spanish
Angelique Courbou, angeli@k-state.edu

Spanish feminisms and motherhood
Rebecca Bender, rmbender@k-state.edu

Spatial social justice
Susmita Rishi, srishi@k-state.edu

Spatial variability
Raj Khosla, rkhosla@k-state.edu

Special education, transition
Warren White, 
wwhite@k-state.edu

Specialty grain milling
Shawn Thiele, smt9999@k-state.edu

Speech
Stacy Salmon, stacysalmon@ksu.edu

Speech processing
Dwight Day, day@k-state.edu

Spiders in and around the home
Jeff Whitworth, whitwork-state.edu

Sports communication
Alan Boyer, alan3402@k-state.edu

Sports, gender issues
Mary McElroy, 

mmcelro@k-state.edu

Sports journalism
Andrew Smith, andrewasmith@k-state.edu

Sports marketing
Alan Boyer, alan3402@k-state.edu

Sports reporting
Andrew Smith, andrewasmith@k-state.edu

Sports, sociology and literature
Mary McElroy, 
mmcelro@k-state.edu

Starch chemistry and technology
Yong-Cheng Shi, ycshi@k-state.edu

State legislatures
Nathaniel Birkhead, birkhead@k-state.edu

Statistical signal processing
Bala Natarajan, bala@k-state.edu

Stem cells from umbilical cords
Mark Weiss, 
mlweiss@k-state.edu

Stochastic modeling and optimization
Hongyu Wu, hongyuwu@k-state.edu

Stored grain and food insects
Thomas Phillips, twp1@k-state.edu

Strategic communication
Nancy Muturi, nmuturi@ksu.edu

Strategic management
Marne Arthaud Day, marthaud@k-state.edu

Structural engineering
Hayder A. Rasheed, hayder@k-state.edu

Student civic engagement
Mary Hale Tolar, mtolar@k-state.edu

Student leadership development
Kerry Priest, kerryp@k-state.edu

Student leadership development, engagement and well-being 
Mike Finnegan, mikefinn@k-state.edu

Stuttering across the life span
Kristin Pelczarski, kpelczar@k-state.edu

Successful aging in stressed rural settings
Rick J. Scheidt, rscheidt@k-state.edu

Supercomputing
Dan Andresen, dan@k-state.edu

Supply chain and operations management
Bongsug Chae, bchae@k-state.edu

Supply chain management
Ike Ehie, iehie@k-state.edu
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supply chain process evaluation
Ike Ehie, iehie@k-state.edu

Supply network disruptions, sustainability
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supply network strategies and architecture
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Supreme Court
John Fliter, 
jfliter@k-state.edu

Sustainability
Bruce Snead, 
bsnead@k-state.edu

Sustainability education
Barbara Anderson, barbara@k-state.edu
Kim Hiller, kyhc@k-state.edu
Melody LeHew, lehew@k-state.edu

Sustainable apparel consumer behavior
Kim Hiller, kyhc@k-state.edu

Sustainable apparel consumption
Melody LeHew, lehew@k-state.edu

Sustainable building design and construction
Ray Yunk, yunk@k-state.edu

Sustainable design
Gary Coates, 

gcoates@k-state.edu
R. Todd Gabbard, 
rtodd@k-state.edu

Sustainable design through BIM technology
Hyung-Chan Kim, hckim21@k-state.edu

Sustainable energy conversion systems
Behrooz Mirafzal, mirafzal@k-state.edu

Sustainable fashion design
Sherry Haar, haar@k-state.edu

Sustainable fashion purchasing behavior of consumers
Joy Robbins,jmrobbins@k-state.edu

Sustainable fashion systems
Kelsie Doty, kdoty@k-state.edu

Swallowing and voice disorders
Jeridy Oetken, jeridy@k-state.edu

Swarm intelligence
Sanjoy Das, sdas@k-state.edu

Sweatshops 
Joy Robbins,  jmrobbins@k-state.edu

Swine diseases in feed
Megan Niederwerder, mniederwerder@vet.k-state.edu

Swine nutrition
Joel DeRouchey, jderouch@k-state.edu

System modeling
Fariba Fateh, fateh@k-state.edu

Systems administration
Tim Bower, 

tim@k-state.edu