1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Topics
  6. »M Topics

K-State News




Topics and Experts

M topics

Machine learning and artificial intelligence
Ho-Leung Ng, hng@k-state.edu

Machining of difficult-to-cut materials
Shuting Lei, lei@k-state.edu

Magnetic materials
Michael O'Shea, mjoshea@k-state.edu

Malaria
Kristin Michel, 
kmichel@k-state.edu

Malaria drug discovery
Ho-Leung Ng, hng@k-state.edu

Mammology
Adam Ahlers, aahlers2k-state.edu

Management accounting
Stacy Kovar, skovar@k-state.edu

Management information systems
Roger McHaney, mchaney@k-state.edu

Manufacturing and service operations
Myung Kyo Kim, myungkyo@k-state.edu

Manufacturing strategy
Chwen Sheu, csheu@k-state.edu

Manufacturing technology
Charles Stark, crstark@k-state.edu

Manual therapies
Phill Vardiman, pvardiman@k-state.edu

Market efficiency
Eric Higgins, ehiggins@k-state.edu

Marketing
David Fallin, dfallin@k-state.edu
Edward Nowlin, elnowlin@k-state.edu

Marketing analytics
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu
Doug Walker, dmwalker@k-state.edu

Marketing channels
Edward Nowlin, elnowlin@k-state.edu

Marketing management
Jihoon Cho, jihoonch@k-state.edu

Marketing research
Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu
Doug Walker, dmwalker@k-state.edu

Marketing services
Kevin Gwinner,
 
kgwinner@k-state.edu

Marketing strategy

Jaebeom Suh, jsuh@k-state.edu

Marriage
Jared Anderson, jra@k-state.edu

Marriage and family therapy
Briana Nelson Goff, 
bnelson@k-state.edu

Master planning
Howard Hahn, hhahn@k-state.edu

Maternal and infant/child nutrition
Sandy Procter, procter@k-state.edu

Materials science
John Schlup, jrsch@k-state.edu

Matrix cells, umbilical cord
Mark Weiss, weiss@vet.k-state.edu

Meat and health
Mark Haub, haub@k-state.edu

Meat quality
Travis O’Quinn, travisoquinn@k-state.edu

Meat technology
Travis O’Quinn, travisoquinn@k-state.edu

Mechanical engineering
Raju Dandu, rdandu@k-state.edu
Mark Jackson, mjjackson@k-state.edu

Mechanisms of muscle and exercise fatigue
Tom Barstow, tbarsto@k-state.edu

Media and civic engagement
Sam C. Mwangi, scmwangie@k-state.edu

Media convergence
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media ethics
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media history
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media management and ownership issues
Steve Smethers, smethers@k-state.edu

Media planning
Katie Olsen, olsenk@k-state.edu

Medical and dental wastes
Nancy Larson, nlarson@k-state.edu

Medical instrumentation
Punit Prakash, prakashp@k-state.edu

Medical nutrition therapy for disease states diabetes
Linda Yarrow, lyarrow@k-state.edu

Medicine, small animal
Ken Harkin, kharkin@k-state.edu

Memorial Stadium and history
LaBarbara James Wigfall, lbjw@k-state.edu

Mental health in schools
Amber Vennum, avennum@k-state.edu

Mergers and acquisitions
Tareque Nasser, tnasser@k-state.edu

Mexico
Jeffrey S. Smith, jssmith7@k-state.edu

Microbiome
Megan Niederwerder, mniederwerder@vet.k-state.edu

Micro-3D lithography/printing
Jungkwun Kim, jkkim1324@k-state.edu

Micrometerology
Dale Bremer,  dbremer@k-state.edu

Military deployments
Michael Flynn, meflynn@k-state.edu

Military history
David Graff, dgraff@k-state.edu

Military household finance
Cherie Stueve, cheriestueve@k-state.edu

Military physical training program
Katie Heinrich,  kmhphd@k-state.edu

Military preparedness and rehabilitation
Phill Vardiman, pvardiman@k-state.edu

Military strategy/policy
Carla Martinez Machain, carlamm@k-state.ed

Milling technology
Fran Churchill, fmchurchill@k-state.edu 
Hulya Dogan, dogan@k-state.edu 
Huseyin Dogan, hdogan@k-state.edu 
Kaliramesh Siliveru, kaliramesh@k-state.edu 
Shawn Thiele, smt9999@k-state.edu
Jason Watt, jwatt1@k-state.edu

Minerals
Matthew Brueseke, brueseke@k-state.edu
Brian Lindshield, blindsh@k-state.edu

Mobile marketing
Esther Swilley, esthers@k-state.edu

Modern German literature
Derek Hillard, dhillard@k-state.edu

Molecular diagnostics
Jianfa Bai, jbai@vet.k-state.edu

Molecular imaging technologies
Ho-Leung Ng, hng@k-state.edu

Molecular mechanisms
Weiqun "George" Wang, wwang@k-state.edu

Money and capital markets
Tareque Nasser, tnasser@k-state.edu

Morgellon's disease, delusory parasitosis
Raymond Cloyd, rcloydk-state.edu

Mosquitoes
Berlin Londoño, londonok-state.edu
Kristin Michel, kmichel@k-state.edu

Motor drives
Behrooz Mirafzal, mirafzal@k-state.edu

Mountain flying
Troy Brockway, troyb@k-state.edu

Multicarrier modulation and diversity combining
Bala Natarajan,  bala@k-state.edu

Multimedia coding and communication over networks
Satish Chandra, schandra@k-state.edu

Multimedia watermarking and security
Satish Chandra, schandra@k-state.edu

Multimodal streets
Katie Kingery-Page, kkp@k-state.edu

Multi-objective optimization
Sanjoy Das, sdas@k-state.edu

Muscle energetics
David C. Poole, dcpoole@k-state.edu

Muscle microcirculation
David C. Poole, dcpoole@vet.k-state.edu

Musculoskeletal function
Ryan Thiele, rthiele@k-state.edu

Mycotoxins
John Leslie, jfl@k-state.edu

Myers-Briggs
Tamara Bauer, tamera@k-state.edu