1. K-State home
  2. »DCM
  3. »K-State News
  4. »Media Guide
  5. »Colleges and Deans

K-State News

Colleges and Deans

K-State has nine colleges and the Graduate School, together offering bachelor's degrees in more than 100 fields, and 75 master's and 45 doctoral degree programs. Also offered are nearly 70 graduate and undergraduate certificates.

Agriculture/Research and Extension

Ernie Minton, 785-532-6147, eminton@k-state.edu

Architecture, Planning & Design

Tim de Noble, 785-532-5950, tdenoble@k-state.edu

Arts and Sciences

Amit Chakrabarti, 785-532-6900, amitc@k-state.edu

Business Administration

Kevin Gwinner, 785-532-7227, kgwinner@k-state.edu

Education

Debbie Mercer, 785-532-5525, dmercer@k-state.edu

Engineering

Matt O'Keefe, 785-532-5590, mjokeefe@k-state.edu

Graduate School

Claudia Petrescu, 785-532-7927, cpetrescu@k-state.edu

Health and Human Sciences

Craig Harms, 785-532-5500, caharms@k-state.edu

K-State Olathe

Jackie Spears, interim CEO and dean, 913-541-1220, jdspears@k-state.edu

Kansas State University Salina

Alysia Starkey, 785-826-2616, astarkey@k-state.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Bonnie Rush, 785-532-5660, brush@vet.k-state.edu

K-State Global Campus

Karen Pedersen, dean, 785-532-5644, karenpedersen@k-state.edu

K-State Libraries

Joe Mocnik, dean, 785-532-7492, mocnik@k-state.edu