Student Staff

The student staff is very important to the day-to-day operations of the School of Leadership Studies and work in the Leadership Studies Building. Students work in a variety of capacities, including leading building tours, interacting with prospective students, assisting faculty/staff with projects, answering telephones and other administrative duties. Student staff bring individual talents and strengths to our program.

We depend on our student staff to be the voice and smile to anyone who contacts our offices. Whether answering the telephone or an e-mail, or greeting visitors to the building, our student staff make the first impression of our program.

School of Leadership Studies Student Staff Qualifications

  • Current K-State Student
  • Taking courses, enrolled in the minor, or involved in programs through SLS
  • A GPA minimum of 2.5
  • Strong communication skills (both verbal & written)
  • Initiative/go-getter mentality
  • Flexibility for new projects or situations
  • Readiness to answer the "unasked question"
  • Energetic team player

If you are interested in applying for a Student Staff position, please fill out the Employment Application and include your resume and current class schedule.

Any questions? Please contact Monica Strathman at monicap@k-state.edu.

 

Current Student Staff

Ross AllenHandsOn Kansas Statermallen@k-state.edu
Jordan BeckerStudent Staffjordan26@k-state.edu
Kayla DayAlternative Breakskday9@k-state.edu
Daniel EcklundAcademic Mentoringdeck11@k-state.edu
Alexsis FleenerStudent Staffafleener@k-state.edu
Lucy FinocchiaroManhattan Good Neighborslfino@k-state.edu
Michelle FosterStudent Staffm3mouse@k-state.edu
Cain FouardPR Coordinator/Student Staffcainf@k-state.edu
Shandell GalardoPR Coordinator/Student Staffslg92@k-state.edu
Chelsea GerberPR Coordinator/Student Staffcgerb@k-state.edu
Allie HenryAcademic Mentoringamhenry@k-state.edu
Heidi HurtigStudent Staffhurhei@k-state.edu
Kaitlin LongInternational Service Teamskaitlinl@k-state.edu
Mackenzie MongHandsOn Kansas State/Student Staffmpmong@k-state.edu
Cari OlberdingManhattan Good Neighborscolberding12@k-state.edu
Ryan PattersonStudent Staffrmpat@k-state.edu
Kaitlyn RippelInternational Service Teamskmrippel@k-state.edu
Emelie RogersStudent Staffemelie1@k-state.edu
Justin ScottManhattan Good Neighborsjustinsc@k-state.edu
Courtney WeertsAcademic Mentoringcweerts@k-state.edu
Mark Wasinger Student Staffmcwasing@k-state.edu
Erika WilliamsAlternative Breaks/Student Staffrika427@k-state.edu
Chris ZimmermanStudent Staffchriszim@k-state.edu