1. K-State home
  2. »Staley School of Leadership Studies
  3. »About
  4. »Awards
  5. »The Rost Award

Staley School of Leadership Studies

The Rost Outstanding Faculty/Staff Award 

The Rost award was established by the Staley School of Leadership Studies Ambassadors to recognize a member of our Mary Lynn and Warren Staley School of Leadership Studies faculty who exemplifies the mission statement of the Kansas State University Staley School, which is to develop knowledgeable, ethical, caring, inclusive leaders for a diverse and changing world.  The winner of this award should not only demonstrate these characteristics in their own lives, but should also inspire others to become better leaders.  Eligibility: Any person who is part of the faculty or staff of the Staley School of Leadership Studies.

Nominations for the 2020 award are open and due by 5 p.m. April 29. All K-State students may nominate Staley School faculty/staff.

Past recipients

2019 Irma O'Dell

2018 Marcia Hornung

2017 Andrew Wefald

2016 Leigh Fine

2015 Tamara Bauer

2014 Lori Kniffin

2013 Gilbert Davila

2012 Candi Hironaka

2011 Trish Gott

2010 Olivia Collins

2009 Michael Finnegan

2008 Mary Kay Siefers

2007 Sue Pray