Nonprofit Leadership Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

The Nonprofit Leadership Outstanding Graduating Senior award was established with a vision to the commitment of preparing undergraduates for leadership positions in nonprofit organizations. Award recipients are enrolled in the nonprofit focus of the leadership studies minor at Kansas State University and exemplify the following five tenets:

  • Leadership and service to humanity
  • Professionalism
  • Measurable competencies and certification
  • Inclusiveness
  • Academic excellence in the nonprofit leadership focus courses

Past recipients

2020 Katie Buhler

2019 Lindsey Hamner

2018 Jessica Wilkus

2017 Bre Lombard

2016 Caroline Olberding

2015 Shandell Gallardo

2014 Bethany Roy


Courtney Frantz
Morgan Peelen
Christa Martinez
Justine Gruen
Laura Rose
Clarissa Sents
Olivia Miller
Kalynn Vibbert
Jodi Koops
Emma Allison Link
Kayla Day

2012 Jackie Baker

2011 Lyndsay Bruns

2010 Molly Hamm

2009 Katie Whitney

2008 Danielle English

2007 Lindsay Hicks

2006 Megan Connor

2005 Emily Meissen