Candi Hironaka Outstanding Class Leader Award

candiThis award is named in honor of retired faculty member Candi Hironaka. Candi is a developer of people who provided direction, mentoring, and support to hundreds of LEAD 212 class leaders for over a decade working in Leadership Studies. This annual award recognizes class leaders annually who carry on Candi’s tradition of care and excellence in performing their peer leader role, as a facilitator of learning, a mentor, a community builder, and a teaching team member.




Past recipients
Lorena Juanez, Matt Plummer, Hannah Valentine, Emily Wollard
Alyssa Frey, Megan Zeman, Connor Davis
2018 Taylor Anderson, Madison Ogle,
2017 Kayla Wilkinson, Bailey Porter, Shunyce Battles
2016 Michael Lee, Katelyn Meek, Emily Gray