1. K-State home
  2. »Staley School of Leadership Studies
  3. »About
  4. »Awards
  5. »Celebrating People in Action

Staley School of Leadership Studies

people in action pic

Celebrating People in Action


Outstanding Student Volunteer:

Katherine Colburn

Outstanding Student Organization:

Edgerley-Franklin Urban Leadership Scholars

Outstanding Community Group:

Manhattan Habitat for Humanity

Outstanding Service Champion:

Tom Anjard



Outstanding Student Volunteer:

Kaden Littrell

Outstanding Student Organization:

First Scholars Program

Outstanding Community Group:

Harvesters Community Food Network

Outstanding Youth Volunteer:

Alyssa Frey

Outstanding Service Champion:

Marianne Cullers



Outstanding Student Volunteer:

Lindsey Curtis

Outstanding Student Organization:

Alpha Phi Omega - Pi Chapter

Outstanding Community Group:

Hunger Partnership

Outstanding Youth Volunteer:

Amy Levin


Outstanding Student:Rebekah Carnes
Outstanding Student Organization:International Buddies
Outstanding Community Group:Youth Impacting Community 
Outstanding Youth Volunteer:Wesley Garibay


Outstanding Student:Taylor McLemore
Outstanding Student Organization:Students for Environmental Action
Outstanding Community Group:Pilot Club of Manhattan 
Outstanding Youth Volunteer:Thomas Anneberg


Outstanding Student:Bobby Gomez
Outstanding Student Organization:Delta Lambda Phi Fraternity
Outstanding Faculty Member:Jacque Gibbons 
Outstanding Staff MemberMonica Strathman


Outstanding Student:Matt Combes
Outstanding Student Organization:Beta Sigma Chi Christian Sorority
Outstanding Faculty Member:David Griffin 
Outstanding Staff MemberChandra Ruthstrom


Outstanding Student:Alexandria Serra
Outstanding Student Organization:Associated General Contractors K-State Chapter
Outstanding Faculty Member:Greg Stephens 
Outstanding Staff MemberTonya Wessel


Outstanding Student:Andrea Pardo
Outstanding Student Organization:KSU Creative Arts Therapy Students
Outstanding Faculty Member:Michaeline Chance-Reay
Outstanding Staff MemberSun C. Johnson


Outstanding Student:Christopher Renner 
Outstanding Student Organization:Freedom by Design AIAS
Outstanding Faculty Member:Sally Bailey
Outstanding Staff MemberSue Maes