1. K-State home
  2. »Office of Student Success
  3. »KAWSE
  4. »EXCITE!
  5. »EXCITE Committees

Office for the Advancement of Women in Science and Engineering

EXCITE! Executive Committee

Chardie BairdDr. Chardie Baird, Ph.D. Sociology

Associate Professor - Sociology
Executive Director, KAWSE (K-State Office for the Advancement of Women in Science and Engineering)

Beth MonteloneDr. Beth A. Montelone, Ph.D. Molecular Biology

Professor - Biology
Associate Dean- College of Arts and Sciences

Jackie SpearsDr. Jacqueline D. Spears, Ph.D. Education

Professor- Curriculm and Instruction
Director - The Center for Science Education


2019-2020 EXCITE! Steering Committee

Dr. Barbara Anderson, Department Head and Associate Professor - Apparel, Textiles and Interior Design

Dr. Kevin Donnelly, Professor - Agronomy

Dr. Shawna Jordan, Assistant Dean and Assistant Professor - Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Dr. Annelise Nguyen, Associate Professor - Diagnostic Medicine and Pathology