

Women of Distinction Recognition Ceremony

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Union Ballroom



Women of Distinction Recognition
Ceremony
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Union Ballroom
3:30 p.m. Ceremony
Reception to Follow
Opening Chardie Baird
WelcomeCharles Taber
University AwardsChardie Baird
KAWSE Award
New Associate Professors
Associate Professors who have earned Tenure
Full ProfessorsAmit Chakrabarti
Promotion to Clinical Full Professors
New Distinguished Professors
New Professorships
New Department Heads
New Assistant Deans
New Associate Deans
New Deans
ClosingChardie Baird

University Awards

Christine Aikens*	The Commerce Bank and W.T. Kemper Foundation Distinguished Graduate Faculty Award; Department of Chemistry, College of Arts and Sciences
Heather Bailey*	<i>Presidential Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching</i> ; Department of Psychological Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
Sarah Barrett	President's Award of Excellence for Unclassified Professionals; Office of Administration and Finance
Genevieve Baudoin	<i>The Commerce Bank and W.T. Kemper Foundation</i> <i>Outstanding Teaching Award</i> ; Department of Architecture, College of Architecture, Planning and Design
J.J. Brotton	<i>The Commerce Bank and W.T. Kemper Foundation</i> <i>Outstanding Teaching Award</i> ; Department of Marketing, College of Business Administration
KAWSE	University Outstanding Department or Unit Award for Enhancing Diversity, KAWSE Office—Sara Heiman, Tawny Ochs, and Chardie Baird
Michelle Langvardt	President's Award of Excellence for Unclassified Professionals; Office of the Provost
Bonnie Lynn-Sherow	<i>K-State Excellence in Engagement Award;</i> Department of History, College of Arts and Sciences
Amanda Martens	Presidential Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching: Department of Psychological Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
Jo Maseberg-Tomlinson	President's Award of Excellence for Unclassified Professionals; K-State Global Campus

11.	niversity Awards Continued
	niversity Awards Continued
MJ Morgan	<i>K-State Excellence in Engagement Award;</i> Department of History, College of Arts and Sciences
Rita Newell	President's Award of Excellence for Unclassified Professionals; College of Human Ecology
Lisa Wilken*	<i>Presidential Award for Excellence in Undergraduate</i> <i>Advising,</i> Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering, College of Engineering
	KAWSE Award
Anita Cortez	<i>KAWSE Award;</i> Developing Scholars Program, Office of Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry
	New Associate Professors
Donna Augustine-Shaw	Department of Educational Leadership College of Education
Amy Betz*	Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering College of Engineering
Traci Brimhall	Department of English College of Arts and Sciences
Becky DeGreeff	School of Integrated Studies K-State Polytechnic
Jessica Heier Stamm*	Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems College of Engineering
Gaea Hock	Department of Communications and Agriculture Education, College of Agriculture
Yoon-Jin Lee	Department of Economics College of Arts and Sciences

New	Associate	Professors	continued
	1.00000000	1101033013	continued

Sara Luly	Department of Modern Languages College of Arts and Sciences
Emily Mailey*	Department of Kinesiology College of Human Ecology
Jessica Meekins*	Department of Clinical Sciences College of Veterinary Medicine
Eleni Pliakoni*	Horticulture and Natural Resources College of Agriculture
Kerry Priest	Department of Educational Leadership College of Education
Perla Reyes	Department of Statistics College of Arts and Sciences
Lisa Wilken*	Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, College of Engineering
Li Yang	Department of Modern Languages College of Arts and Sciences
Elizabeth Yeager	Department of Agricultural Economics College of Agriculture
Anna Zemlyanova*	Department of Mathematics College of Arts and Sciences
Shuang Zhu	Department of Finance College of Business Administration
Associate	Professors who have earned Tenure
Ellyn Mulcahy	Department of Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology College of Veterinary Medicine

New Full Professors

Kakali Bhattacharya	Department of Educational Leadership College of Education	
Jennifer Bormann*	Department of Animal Sciences and Industry College of Agriculture	
Doina Caragea*	Department of Computer Science College of Engineering	
Amy Hageman	Department of Accounting College of Business Administration	
Tandalayo Kidd*	Department of Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health College of Human Ecology	
Junehee Kwon	Department of Hospitality Management College of Human Ecology	
Cathie Lavis*	Department of Horticulture and Natural Resources College of Agriculture	
Kendra McLauchlan	Department of Geography College of Arts and Sciences	
Maria Teresa DePaoli	Department of Modern Languages College of Arts and Sciences	
Susan Williams	Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work, College of Arts and Sciences	
Promotion to Clinical Full Professors		
Kelli Almes	Department of Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology College of Veterinary Medicine	
New L	Iniversity Distinguished Professors	
Mary Beth Kirkham	Department of Agronomy College of Agriculture	

	New Professorships
Melanie Derby*	<i>Hal and Mary Siegele Professorship in Engineering</i> Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering, College of Engineering
Katie Loughmiller	<i>Martin K. Eby Distinguished Professorship</i> Department of Architectural Engineering and Construction Science, College of Engineering
	New Department Heads
Elizabeth Davis*	Department of Clinical Sciences College of Veterinary Medicine
	New Assistant Deans
Rebekkah Stuteville	Academic Support Services K-State Olathe
	New Associate Deans
Kristan Corwin*	Associate Dean for Research College of Arts and Sciences
Sunanda Dissanayake*	Associate Dean for Graduate School Graduate School
	New Deans
Karen Pedersen	Global Campus
*Women who have been (ADLS) Award	awarded KAWSE's ADVANCE Distinguished Lecture Series

Presented by:



Office for the Advancement of Women in Science and Engineering