### Welcome to the 4th Annual

# Women of Distinction Recognition Ceremony

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Union Ballroom



# Women of Distinction Recognition Ceremony

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Union Ballroom

3:00 p.m. Ceremony

Reception to Follow

Opening	Chardie Baird
Welcome	April Mason
University Awards	Chardie Baird
New Associate Professors I	Beth Montelone
Associate Professors Granted Tenure	Beth Montelone
New Full Professors F	Ruth Dyer
New Endowed Professors F	Ruth Dyer
New Department Heads	Ruth Dyer
New Associate Deans	Ruth Dyer
New Deans	Ruth Dyer
Closing	Chardie Baird

**University Mentoring Awards** 

Mary Cain University Distinguished Faculty Award for the

Mentoring of Undergraduate Students in Research
Department of Psychological Sciences, College of Arts

and Sciences

**University Teaching Award** 

Ashley Rhodes Commerce Bank Award for Outstanding

Undergraduate Teaching; Division of Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

Laura Tietjen Commerce Bank Award for Outstanding

Undergraduate Teaching; Department of Curriculum

and Instruction, College of Education

University Advising Award

Brianne Heidbreder Presidential Award for Excellence in Undergraduate

Teaching; Department of Political Science, College of

Arts and Sciences

Sarah Riforgiate Presidential Award for Excellence in Undergraduate

Teaching; Department of Communication Studies

College of Arts and Sciences

University-Wide Awards

Gloria Holcombe Presidential Award for Excellence for Unclassified

Professionals; Department of Communications and

Agricultural Education, College of Agriculture

Tanya McGee Presidential Award for Excellence for Unclassified

Professionals; Office of Student Financial Assistance

#### University-Wide Awards continued

Briana Nelson Goff K-State Excellence in Engagement Award

School of Family Studies and Human Services

College of Human Ecology

Mandy Wilson Classified Employee of the Year

Department of Communications and Agricultural

Education, College of Agriculture

#### **New Associate Professors**

Lauri Baker Department of Communication and

Agricultural Education, College of Agriculture

Nora Bello Department of Statistics

College of Arts and Sciences

Satoris Culbertson Department of Management

College of Business Administration

Barbara DeSanto A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass

Communications, College of Arts and Sciences

Juan Du Department of Statistics

College of Arts and Sciences

Amy Hageman Department of Accounting

College of Business Administration

Katie Heinrich Department of Kinesiology

College of Human Ecology

Mary Higginbotham Department of Clinical Sciences

College of Veterinary Medicine

Elizabeth Kiss School of Family Studies and Human Services

College of Human Ecology

New Associate Professors continued

Kristin Mulready-Stone Department of History

College of Arts and Sciences

Mervi Pakaste Department of Art

College of Arts and Sciences

Sarah Reznikoff Department of Mathematics

College of Arts and Sciences

Kathrin Schrick Division of Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

Melinda Stafford Markham School of Family Studies and Human Services

College of Human Ecology

Katherine KuKanich Department of Clinical Sciences

College of Veterinary Medicine

Caroline Tushabe Department of Women's Studies

College of Arts and Sciences

Jennifer Vellenga School of Music, Theatre, and Dance

College of Arts and Sciences

Anna Marie Wytko School of Music, Theatre, and Dance

College of Arts and Sciences

Natasha Rozhkovskaya Department of Mathematics

College Arts and Sciences

Associate Professors who have been granted Tenure

Kakali Bhattacharya Department of Educational Leadership

College of Education

**New Full Professors** 

Christine Aikens Department of Chemistry

College of Arts and Sciences

New Full Professors continued

Carolyn Ferguson Division of Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

Bronwyn Fees School of Family Studies and Human Services

College of Human Ecology

Joye Gordon A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass

Communications, College of Arts and Sciences

Michele Janette Department of English

College of Arts and Sciences

Loretta Johnson Division of Biology

College of Arts and Sciences

Migette Kaup Department of Apparel, Textiles, and Interior

Design, College of Human Ecology

Julia Keen Department of Architectural Engineering and

Construction Science, College of Engineering

Lisa Tatonetti Department English

College of Arts and Sciences

Han Yu Department English

College of Arts and Sciences

Mary Cain Department of Psychological Sciences

College of Arts and Sciences

**New Endowed Professors** 

Marne Arthaud-Day Dennis & Sally von Waaden Professorship in Business

Administration; Department of Management, College

of Business Administration

#### **New Endowed Professors**

#### Continued

Jessica Canfield Mary K. Jarvis Chair in Landscape Architecture

Landscape Architecture and Regional &

Community Planning, College of Architecture,

Planning and Design

Janis Crow Edgerley Outstanding Instructor Fellowship

Department of Marketing, College of Business and

Administration

Dawn Deeter John J. Vanier Distinguished Chair in Business

Administration; Department of Marketing

College of Business Administration

Hulya Dogan G.M. Ross Professorship in Milling Science and

Management; Department of Grain Science and

Industry, College of Agriculture

Julia Keen Bob and Betty Tointon Engineering Chair

Department of Architectural Engineering and Construction Science, College of Engineering

Kimberly Kramer G.E. Johnson Construction Science Chair

Department of Architectural Engineering and Construction Science, College of Engineering

Mary Rezac Tim and Sharon Taylor Chair in Chemical

Engineering; Department of Chemical Engineering

College of Engineering

Roberta Riportella Kansas Health Foundation Distinguished

Professor in Community Development

School of Family Studies and Human Services

College of Human Ecology

**New Endowed Professors Continued** 

Esther Swilley L.L. McAninch Chair of Business Administration

Department of Marketing, College of Business

Administration

Linda Thurston Lydia E. Skeen Chair in Education

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate

Studies, College of Education

Mary Tolar Mary Lynn and Warren Staley Chair for

Leadership; Director, Staley School of

Leadership Studies

**New Department Heads** 

Rebel Cummings-Sauls Center for Digital Scholarship

K-State Libraries

Mira Greene Content Development Acquisitions

K-State Libraries

New Associate Deans

Janice Barrow Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Executive

Education, K-State Olathe

Geraldine Kay Craig Associate Dean

Graduate School

Bronwyn Fees Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

College of Human Ecology

#### New Associate Deans Continued

Michelle Toews Associate Dean for Research

College of Human Ecology

#### New Deans

Tammy Beckham Veterinary Medicine

College of Veterinary Medicine

### Presented by:



Office for the Advancement of Women in Science and Engineering

