WOMEN OF DISTINCTION RECOGNITION CEREMONY

Thursday, September 26, 2013 Alumni Center Ballroom 3:30-5:00pm

University Mentoring Awards

Dorith Rotenberg –University Distinguished Faculty Award for Mentoring Undergraduate Students in Research Department of Plant Pathology, College of Agriculture

Kay Ann Taylor – Commerce Bank Presidential Award for Distinguished Service to Minority Students Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education

University Teaching Award

Laura Kanost – Commerce Bank Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Department of Modern Languages, College of Arts and Sciences

University Advising Award

Julie Hunt – Presidential Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Advising Dean's Office, College of Arts and Sciences

University-Wide Awards

Bonnie Rush – Presidential Award for Outstanding Department Head Department of Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine

Becky Wolfe Taylor – *Classified Employee of the Year* School of Family Studies and Human Services, College of Human Ecology

Amy Button Renz – Amethyst Award President and CEO of the K-State Alumni Association

New Associate Professors

Kristy Archuleta – School of Family Studies and Human Services, College of Human Ecology Mary Copple – Department of Modern Languages, College of Arts and Sciences Maria Ferrer – Department of Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine Katherine Karlin – Department of English, College of Arts and Sciences Laura Kanost – Department of Modern Languages, College of Arts and Sciences Lotta Larson – Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education Nora Lewis – School of Music, Theatre, and Dance, College of Arts and Sciences Wendy Matlock – Department of English, College of Arts and Sciences Kendra McLauchlan – Department of Geography, College of Arts and Sciences Kristin Michel – Division of Biology, College of Arts and Sciences Elisabeth Pankl – Department of Faculty and Graduate Services, K-State Libraries DeAnn Presley – Department of Agronomy, College of Agriculture Amy Rankin – Department of Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine Esther Swilley – Department of Marketing, College of Business Administration Amy Rosine Underwood – School of Music, Theatre, and Dance; College of Arts and Sciences Julie Yu-Oppenheim – School of Music, Theatre, and Dance, College of Arts and Sciences

New Full Professors

Laura Armbrust – Department of Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine Elizabeth G. Davis – Department of Clinical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine Sherry Haar – Department of Apparel, Textiles, and Interior Design; College of Human Ecology Laurel Littrell – Library Planning and Assessment, K-State Libraries Caterina Scoglio – Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering Christine Wilson – Department of Agricultural Economics, College of Agriculture Naomi Wood - Department of English, College of Arts and Sciences

New University Distinguished Professors

Yolanda Broyles-González – Department of American Ethnic Studies, College of Arts and Sciences Nancy Monteiro-Riviere – Department of Anatomy and Physiology, College of Veterinary Medicine

New Endowed Professor

Sandra Stith – Vera Mowery McAninch Professor of Human Development and Family Studies School of Family Studies and Human Services, College of Human Ecology

New Department Heads

Barbara Anderson – Department of Apparel, Textiles, and Interior Design; College of Human Ecology Yolanda Broyles-González – Department of American Ethnic Studies, College of Arts and Sciences Pamela Kempton – Department of Geology, College of Arts and Sciences

New Director

Birgit Wassmuth - School of Journalism and Mass Communications, College of Arts and Sciences



Office for the Advancement of Women in Science and Engineering

