1. K-State home
  2. »Governmental Relations
  3. »State Relations
  4. »State Relations Committee

Governmental Relations

State Relations Committee

The State Relations Committee meets weekly during the Kansas Legislative Session.  The purpose of the committee is to inform the campus community of relevant legislative issues and all legislation affecting higher education, the university, its faculty, staff and/or students. 

Jack AyersStudent Body President
Dr. Bonnie RushInterim Dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine
Cindy BontragerVice President for Administration & Finance
Glen BuickeroodStudent Governing Assoc. Government Relations Chair
Linda CookDirector of Community Relations
Dr. Peter DorhoutVice President for Research
Jacob MillerGraduate Student Council
Ethan EricksonUniversity Budget Director
Carrie FinkUniversity Support Staff President
Dr. Verna Fitzsimmons          CEO, K-State Polytechnic
Dr. John FlorosDean of the College of Agriculture
James KrotzStudent Governing Assoc. State Relations Chair
Dr. Brian LindshieldFaculty Senate President
Dr. April MasonProvost and Senior Vice President
Jeff MorrisVice President for Communications and Marketing
Government Relations Staff
Dr. Sue PetersonChief Government Relations Officer, Committee Chair
Kristin HoltGovernment Relations Coordinator
Caleb HurstLegislative Assistant