1. K-State home
  2. »K-State First
  3. »Leadership and Service
  4. »Student Organizations
  5. »Student Advisory Council

K-State First


K-State First
Kansas State University
014 Holton Hall
1101 Mid-Campus Drive N.
Manhattan, KS 66506


Student Advisory Council

K-State First's Student Advisory Council is made up of student leaders from across campus who are dedicated to helping first-year students make the most of their first year here at K-State. They promote and support K-State First and it's programs by actively contributing to K-State First's research and different program endeavors. To find out more about the student advisory council take a look at the Student Advisory Council constitution.  

If you are looking for ways to become more involved with K-State First and if you are interested in a position on the Student Advisory Council, please fill out the Student Advisory Council Application 2018-2019

K-State First SAC

Check out the Spring 2016 Student Advisory Council Newsletter for more behind-the-scenes information about the amazing students in the group and the impact they have made, and continue to make, at K-State!

2017 Student Advisory Council Executive Team:

President - Amanda Hoelting, Kinesiology/Pre-Occupational Therapy 

Vice President - Kaleb KoerperichConstruction Science 

Secretary/Treasurer - Shelby Carpenter, Education

Recruitment Chair - Mackenzie Thrush, Family Studies and Human Services

Fundraising Chair - Shelby Stair, Diagnostic Medicine Pathobiology

Public Relations and Communications Committee Chair - Darby Schmidt, Agricultural Economics

2016-2017 Student Advisory Council General Council Members: 

Ansley HerzogHuman Resource Management 

Catie MeethAnimal Science and Industry

Connor Tjelmeland

Darrah TinklerPsychology 

Emily BenedaFood Science and Industry 

Emma Unsderfer, Journalism and Mass Communication 

Gabe GutierrezHuman Resource Management

Maggie Stanton, Communication Studies/Public Relations 

Bailey Wright, Biology/Pre-Veterinary Medicine 

Morgan Denton, Architecture 

Morgan GaubyHuman Resource Management

Natalie Kilgore, Elementary Education 

Sarah Watkins

2016 Student Advisory Council Executive Team:

President - Meredith ClarkSecondary Education

Vice President - Austin EbertAgronomy 

Secretary/Treasurer - Kaleb KoerperichConstruction Science

Recruitment Chair - Maddy McClellanApparel Marketing and Business Management 

Fundraising Chair - Maggie Lang, Physics/French 

Public Relations and Communications Committee Chair -  Amanda HoeltingKinesiology/Pre-Occupational Therapy 

2015 Student Advisory Council Executive Team:

President - Miranda Cook, Marketing 

Vice President - Amanda Stultz, Psychology 

Secretary/Treasurer - Austin Ebert, Agronomy 

Recruitment ChairMaddy McClellanApparel Marketing and Business Management 

Fundraising Chair - Bailey Wright, Biology/Pre-Veterinary Medicine 

Event Planning Committee Chair - Meredith Clark, Secondary Education 

Communications Committee Chair - Maggie Stanton, Communication Studies/Public Relations 

SAC hosted a tailgate

SAC with Willie

SAC members tabling

SAC members tabling with willie