

Faculty and Professional Staff
Retiree Ceremony
April 27, 2022, 4:00 pm
Alumni Center

Agriculture and K-State Research and Extension

Robert Aiken - Northwest Research Extension Center

Chatura Ariyaratne – Agronomy

Robert Atchison - Kansas Forest Service

Eric Atkinson – Communications and Agricultural Education

Dale Bremer – Horticulture and Natural Resources

Nozella Brown - Wyandotte County

Sonia Cooper – River Valley District

Gregory Davis – Horticulture and Natural Resources

Daniel Devlin - Agricultural Research Center | KCARE

Kevin Donnelly - Agronomy

Duane Dunn - Agriculture Academic Programs

Judy Duryee - Agricultural Economics

Jeffrey Elliott - Southwest Research Extension Center

Susan Farley - Douglas County

Jody Holthaus - Meadowlark District

Gary Kepka - Kansas Agricultural Mediation Service

Mary Knapp – Agronomy

John Leatherman – Agricultural Economics

Karol Lohman – Leavenworth County

Diane Mack - Northeast Area Office

Nancy Nelson - Meadowlark District

Jim Nelssen – Animal Sciences and Industry

David Nichols – Animal Sciences and Industry

Diane Nielson - Atchison County

Kenneth Odde – Animal Sciences and Industry

Mary Lou Peter - Communications and Agricultural Education

Gayle Price – Southeast Research and Extension Center

Barbara Roths – Butler County

Michael Sampson – Animal Sciences and Industry

Alan Schlegel – Southwest Research Extension Center

Susan Schlichting – Cottonwood District

Karen Schmidt – Animal Sciences and Industry

Anna Schremmer – Phillips-Rooks District

Donna Sheffield – Communications and Agricultural Education

Candice Shoemaker - Agriculture Dean's Office

Nadine Sigle - Community Vitality Programs

Jeffrey Stevenson – Animal Sciences and Industry

Pamela Stovall – Wyandotte County

Daniel Sweeney – Southeast Research Extension Center

Duane Wilson - Plant Pathology

Architecture, Planning & Design

David Brown - Interior Architecture and Interior Design

Gary Coates – Architecture

Vladimir Krstic - Architecture

Wendy Ornelas – Architecture

Stephanie Rolley – Landscape Architecture and Regional & Community Planning

Arts and Sciences

Bonnie Bressers - Journalism and Mass Communications

Todd Cochrane - Mathematics

Cora Cooper - Music, Theatre, and Dance

Geraldine Craig – Art

Marsha Frey - History

Richard Goe – Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Nancy Habluetzel – Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

Christina Hauck – English

Mark Hollingsworth - Chemistry

Duy Hua – Chemistry

Sue Huang - Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics

Paul Hunt - Music, Theatre, and Dance

Kristi Kaump - Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

Bruce Law - Physics

Bonnie Lynn-Sherow – History

Kimberly Morgan – Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Lorena Passarelli – Biology

David Procter – Communication Studies

Carol Regehr – Physics

Ann Reckling – English

Steve Smethers - Journalism and Mass Communications

Christopher Sorensen - Physics

Brian Spooner - Biology

Matthew Totten - Geology

Alison Wheatley – Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

Susan Williams – Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Business Administration

Valerie Barnett – Management

Mike Chilton – Management

Mark Linville - Accounting

Kingsley Olibe - Accounting

Kathy Seeberger – Management

Business Administration continued...

Fred Smith - Accounting

Education

Sarah "Jane" Fishback - Educational Leadership

Peggy Goe - Education Dean's Office

Debra Guillen - Education Dean's Office

Mary Hammel - Education Dean's Office

Kenneth Hughey – Special Education, Counseling and Student Affairs

Judy Hughey – Special Education, Counseling and Student Affairs

Beverly Martin - Education Dean's Office

Sheri Meredith - Education Dean's Office

Charlie Nutt - Education Dean's Office

David Thompson - Educational Leadership

Warren White – Special Education, Counseling and Student Affairs

Daniel Wilcox – Special Education, Counseling and Student Affairs

Engineering

David Ben-Arieh – Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

DV Satish Chandra – Electrical and Computer Engineering

Robert Davis – Engineering Dean's Office

Sunanda Dissanayake - Civil Engineering

William Dunn - Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

Donald Fenton - Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

Joe Harner - Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Maureen Lockhart - Engineering Dean's Office

Alexander Mathews – Civil Engineering

Masaaki Mizuno – Computer Science

David Pacey - Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

Kelli Park Fuhrmann – Civil Engineering

Mary Rankin - Engineering Dean's Office

John Schlup - Chemical Engineering

Kenneth Shultis - Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering

General Administration & Other University Offices

Christina Aguilera – Public Safety Jim Badders – Division of Financial Services Catherine Barry - Lafene Student Health Center

Cindy Bontrager – Office of the Vice President and Chief Operations Officer

Adalee Brenner - Division of Information Technology

Anne Collett - Diversity and Multicultural Affairs

Linda Cook - Office of the President

Eugene DeDonder – Lafene Student Health Center

Jean DeDonder - Lafene Student Health Center

Linda Duke - Beach Museum of Art

Kara Gonzales - Housing and Dining

Rebecca Gould – Division of Information Technology

Kathleen Greene – Academic Student Services

Edward Heptig – Campus Planning and Project Management

Scott Jones – Office of the Vice President for Student Life

Allan Leikam – Division of Facilities

Denver Marlow - Office of the VP for Research

Steve Martini - Recreational Services

Geneva McCrory – Division of Information Technology

Dawn McCune Wall – Division of Information Technology

Jeffery Morris – Division of Communications and Marketing

Richard Myers – Office of the President

Ann Pearce - Diversity and Multicultural Affairs

Debra Pryor - Division of Communications and Marketing

Dale Rivett - Division of Facilities

Loleta Sump - Division of Facilities

Xiaojie (May) Tian - Division of Information Technology

Ronald Trewyn – Office of the President

Health and Human Sciences

Mary Anne Andrews – Health and Human Sciences Dean's Office

Delores Chambers – Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Ann Coulson - Personal Financial Planning

Maurice MacDonald - Personal Financial Planning

Mary McElroy – Kinesiology

Sandra Procter – Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Rick Scheidt – Applied Human Sciences

Susan Watt - Health and Human Sciences Dean's Office

K-State Alumni Association

Mary Stueve

K-State Athletics

Terence Pittman

K-State Global Campus

Kathy Burkholder (posthumous) Melinda Sinn Linda Teener

K-State Libraries

Merry Bower – Metadata, Preservation, and Acquisitions Jo Crawford – Content Development Marjorie Devlin – Information Technology Services

K-State Olathe

Lindy Eakin - K-State Olathe Dean's Office

Technology and Aviation (K-State Salina)

Annette Hernandez – Dean's Office Tony Hoover – Information Systems Jung Oh – Integrated Studies Gregory Stephens – Integrated Studies

Veterinary Medicine

David Biller - Clinical Sciences
Ronnie Elmore - Clinical Sciences
Gail Eyestone - Anatomy and Physiology
David Hodgson - Clinical Sciences
Mark Loberg - Veterinary Medicine Support Services
Diane Mason - Clinical Sciences
Wayne Michaels - Veterinary Medicine Support Services
Elizabeth Santschi - Clinical Sciences
Gayle Willard - Dean's Office