AGENDA FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING Thursday, January 7, 2016; 2:00 pm Union Konza room

Committee: Barbara Anderson, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin (Liaison for Provost Office), Tori Culbertson, Stu Duncan, Gloria Holcombe, Andy Hurtig, Byron Jones, Tim Keane, Gary Leitnaker (alternate for Heather Reed), Laurel Littrell, Heather Reed, Dave Rintoul, Drew Smith, Mark Weiss, and Spencer Wood (Chair)

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of December 3, 2015 minutes
- 3. Old Business
 - A. Draft Furlough Policy Gary Leitnaker (tentative)
 - B. Gun Survey update
 - C. City/University Funds Update on University Representation
- 4. New Business
 - A. Safety and Violence on Campus
 - B. Spring meeting agenda topics
- 5. Adjournment

Next meeting: Thursday, February 4; 2:00 pm; Union Konza room