AGENDA

FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING

Thursday afternoon, December 6, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm

Committee: Barbara Anderson, Karen Blakeslee, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin, Bob Condia (chair), John Devore, Diana Farmer, Steven Graham, Bonnie Lynn-Sherow, Heather Reed, Drew Smith, Nate Spriggs, Jaebeom Suh, Tom Vontz, and Mark Weiss

Visitor: University Police Captain Don Stubbings, Assistant Director, KSU University Police.

- 1. Call to order (.37 minutes)
- 2. Approval of the November 1, 2012 minutes (in 1.1 minutes)
- 3. Discussion with our University Police about security in general and the potential of weapons on campus: (54.0 minutes).
- 4. Carlin report on the forming of a 2025 Task Force for the Common Theme of Sustainability: to be organized in December to be charged in January. (15 minutes or less)
- 5. New Business ???? (as required)
- 6. Adjournment. (3.05 seconds)

Next meeting: Thursday, February 7, 2013, union room 205 at 3:30 pm. Discussion on the KSU master Plan implementation with Ruth A. Dyer, PhD, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Chair of the Master Plan Update Committee

Note: We take the lead and put a *Faculty Club* \ *Intellectual Commons* onto our agenda in March