AGENDA

FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING

Thursday afternoon, November 1, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm

Committee: Barbara Anderson, Karen Blakeslee, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin, Bob Condia (chair), John Devore, Diana Farmer, Steven Graham, Bonnie Lynn-Sherow, Heather Reed, Drew Smith, Nate Spriggs, Jaebeom Suh, Tom Vontz, and Mark Weiss

Visitors: Abe Fattaey

- 1. Call to order (.41 minutes)
- 2. Approval of the October 4, 2012 minutes (in 1.2 minutes)
- 3. Discussion with Abe Fattaey, K-State's Director / Univ. Architect Campus Planning and Facilities Management on present and future of building projects on campus; among other topics of community interest; and, possibly the Master Plan as appropriate? (55.3 minutes)
- 4. Carlin + Condia a brief report on the forming of a 2025 Task Force for the Common Theme of Sustainability: to be organized in December to be charged in January. (5 minutes or less)
- 5. Report on the Campus Master Plan meeting dates Condia
 - a. Open Meeting #1: Monday, November 5 6:00 7:00 pm K/S Ballroom in Union (Video-streamed)
 - b. Open Meeting #2: Tuesday, November 6 12:30 1:30 pm Sunflower Room in Union
 - c. Open Meeting #3: Tuesday, November 6 5:30 6:30 pm Sunflower Room in Union
 - d. Open Meeting #4: Wednesday, November 7 12:30 1:30 pm Purple Pride Conference Room Alumni
- 6. New Business Shall we take the lead and put a *Faculty Club \ Intellectual Commons* onto our agenda?
- 7. Adjournment. (3.25 seconds)

Next meeting: Thursday, December 6, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm Guest anticipated: Ruth Dyer on Master Plan Update