AGENDA

FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING

Thursday afternoon, October 4, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm

Committee: Barbara Anderson, Karen Blakeslee, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin, Bob Condia (chair), John Devore, Diana Farmer, Steven Graham, Bonnie Lynn-Sherow, Heather Reed, Drew Smith, Nate Spriggs, Jaebeom Suh, Tom Vontz, and Mark Weiss

Visitors: Dr. Sue Peterson

- 1. Call to order (.29 minutes)
- 2. Approval of the September 6, 2012 minutes (in 1.4 minutes)
- 3. Discussion with Dr. Susan K. Peterson, K-State's Director of Governmental Relations on the present political climate; among other topics of community interest (55.3 minutes)
- 4. Carlin + Condia a brief report on the forming of a 2025 Task Force for the Common Theme of Sustainability and the KSU Sustainability Conference (15 minutes or less)
- 5. Discussion on Appendix 'N" regarding Human Ecology + Kinesiology Anderson + Lynn-Sherow.
- 6. Report on the Campus Master Plan Update: date changes Condia
- 7. New Business ???????
- 8. Adjournment. (3.25 seconds)

Next meeting: Thursday, November 1, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm Guest anticipated: Ruth Dyer on Master Plan Update