AGENDA

FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING

Thursday afternoon, September 6, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm

Committee: Barbara Anderson, Karen Blakeslee, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin, Bob Condia (chair), John Devore, Diana Farmer, Steven Graham, Bonnie Lynn-Sherow, Heather Reed, Drew Smith, Nate Spriggs, Jaebeom Suh, Tom Vontz, and Mark Weiss

Visitors: Bruce Shubert

- 1. Call to order (.29 minutes)
- 2. Approval of the May minutes (in 1.2 minutes)
- 3. Discussion with Dr. Bruce Shubert, K-State's vice president for administration and finance on KSU's Budget; University Facilities; and the updated Master Plan's administration. (54.5 minutes)
- 4. Carlin + Condia a brief report on the forming of a 2025 Task Force for the Common Theme of Sustainability and the KSU Sustainability Conference (15 minutes or less)
- 5. Discussion and nominations for City \ University fund committee.
- 6. New Business Faculty Salaries Special session 14 May and follow-up (as required)
- 7. Report on the Campus Master Plan Update Condia
- 8. Adjournment. (3 seconds)

Next meeting: Thursday, October 4, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm: