AGENDA

FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING

Thursday afternoon, March 7, 2013, union room 204 at 3:30 pm

Committee: Barbara Anderson, Karen Blakeslee, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin, Bob Condia (chair), John Devore, Diana Farmer, Steven Graham, Bonnie Lynn-Sherow, Heather Reed, Drew Smith, Nate Spriggs, Esther Swilley, Tom Vontz, and Mark Weiss

Visitor: Ruth A. Dyer, PhD, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Chair of the Master Plan Update Committee.

- 1. Call to order (.37 minutes)
- 2. Approval of the February 7, 2013 minutes (in 1.4 minutes)
- Discussion on the KSU master Plan implementation with Ruth A. Dyer, PhD, and Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Chair of the Master Plan Update Committee. (54.0 minutes).
- 4. Carlin report on the forming of a 2025 Task Force for the Common Theme of Sustainability: to be organized very soon to be charged in March? (10 minutes or less)
- 5. Faculty Club \ Intellectual Commons (5.0 minutes).
- 6. New Business (as required)
- 7. Adjournment. (3.45 seconds)

Next meeting: Thursday, April 4, Union room 205 at 3:30 pm.