AGENDA: FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING

Thursday afternoon, May 3, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm

Committee: Karen Blakeslee (alt), Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin, Michael Cates, Betsy Cauble, Bob Condia (chair), Sharolyn Flaming-Jackson, Steven Graham, Peggy Honey, Bonnie Lynn-Sherow, Katie Kingery-Page (senator\guest), Heather Reed, Drew Smith, David Soldan, Nate Spriggs, Jaebeom Suh, Tim Watts

Visitors: Kevin King, Bynum Walter, from Ayers Saint Gross and Melanie Klein, Landscape Architecture assisting with Project Management

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of the April 5, 2012 minutes
- 3. A short presentation to about the Campus Master Plan Ayers Saint Gross followed by discussion and questions relating the plan to FSCOUP's responsibilities of oversight.
- 4. Condia a brief report on the August forming of a 2025 Task Force for the Common Theme of Sustainability
- 5. Nominations from the floor for a FSCOUP Chair
- 6. Vote for Committee Chair
- 7. Other Business Faculty Salaries Special session on May 14
- 8. Adjournment

Next meeting: Thursday, September 6, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm: Tentative Visitor: Dr. Edward Rice PhD., Associate V.P. Facilities