AGENDA

FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY PLANNING

Thursday, March 1, 2012 UNION 205 at 3:30 pm

Committee members/alternates: Karen Blakeslee, Brad Burenheide, Lynn Carlin, Michael Cates, Betsy Cauble, Bob Condia (chair), Sharolyn Flaming-Jackson, Steven Graham, Peggy Honey, Bonnie Lynn-Sherow, Katie Kingery-Page (senator\guest), Heather Reed, Drew Smith, David Soldan, Nate Spriggs, Jaebeom Suh, Tim Watts

Guests: Ben Champion and Jeff Morris

- 1. Call to order (27 seconds)
- 2. Approval of February 2, 2012 minutes (in 68 seconds)
- 3. Jeff Morris, V.P. Communications and Marketing: Get feedback on an advertising campaign concept (12.5 minutes)
- 4. Bonnie Lynn-Sherow + Ben Champion on a KSU Sustainability policy (1368 seconds, more or less)
- 5. Contemplation of FSCOUP's work in the Master Plan Implementation (1000 seconds, more or less) (See: http://www.k-state.edu/masterplan/ and survey at http://www.k-state-masterplan2012.com/)
- 6. Programming wish list discussion on the Intellectual commons (formerly known as the Faculty Club) (A 2025 invention) (780 seconds, more or less) 1. What would it be? Condia reporting a preliminary peer group study.
- Any Other Business New or Old? (as required)
 A. FSCOUP needs representative (volunteer) to the K-State Olathe Committee (Lynn Carlin)
- 8. Adjournment. (3 seconds)

Next meeting: Thursday, April 5, 2012, union room 205 at 3:30 pm