AGENDA Faculty Senate Executive Committee Monday, September 29, 2008 3:30 pm Union Room 213

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. 2007-2008 Ombudsperson Report Warren White Attachment 1
- 3. 2007-2008 General Grievance Board Report David Griffin Attachment 2
- 4. Approval of August 25, 2008 minutes
- 5. Report from Standing Committees and Student Senate
 - A. Academic Affairs Committee Scott Hendrix
 - 1. Graduation list and additions
 - The following items were approved by the Academic Affairs committee during September:
 - May 2008 Graduation List

Additions to lists:

- Christopher Exum, Bachelor of Science, College of Arts and Sciences, May 2008
- Elias J. Martinson, Bachelor of Science, College of Arts and Sciences, May 2008
- Jessica Blair Robison, Bachelor of Science, College of Arts and Sciences, May 2008
- Shannon O'Neal, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, College of Business Administration, May 2008
- Evan Fairfield, Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, May 2008
- Ashley Lynn Perkins, Bachelor of Science, College of Arts and Sciences, August 2008
- Mandi Rae Pratt, Bachelor of Science, College of Arts and Sciences, August 2008
- Eric James Wilson Robinson, Bachelor of Science, College of Arts and Sciences, August 2008
- 2. Posthumous degree: Approve to place the following posthumous degree on the Faculty Senate agenda for approval:
 - Derrick Scott Elsen, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, College of Business Administration, December 2008
- B. Faculty Affairs Committee Jim Nechols
 - 1. Child Care
 - 2. Chronic Low Achievement
- C. Faculty Senate Committee on University Planning Tom Vontz
 - 1. Strategic Plan update
 - 2. Sustainability
- D. Faculty Senate Committee on Technology Tweed Ross
- E. Report from Student Senate Amy Schultz
- 6. Announcements
 - A. Presidential announcements/Faculty Senate Leadership Council
 - B. Kansas Board of Regents
- 7. New Business
 - A. Approve the following faculty appointments to the Honor & Integrity System Honor Council: Bob Burten, Lorn Clement, Larry Lawhon, Kent Kerby, Marcella Reekie, Laurie Curtis, Brad Burenhiedi, Steve Starrett, James Steichen, Valentina Remig, Rick Zajac, Danielle Roth, Heidi Blackburn.

- 8. For the Good of the University
- 9. Adjournment

Next meeting: October 27, 2008; 3:30 p.m., Union room 213